Who's who of Governance

Jim Benson - Interim Head of Governance
Tel. 0207 955 6866 | j.benson2@lse.ac.uk

Jim leads the Governance team and ensures that the members and work of the School Council, Court and their Committees are supported and administers the framework of governance documents. 


Connie Jacobs - Governance Officer and Secretary to the Academic Board
Tel. 020 7107 6811 | c.e.jacobs@lse.ac.uk | academic.board@lse.ac.uk

Connie is the Secretary to the Academic Board, the School's principal academic advisory body; and Secretary of the Academic Nominations Committee, which is responsible for filling certain academic posts and vacancies on School committees for which the Academic Board is the appointing authority.


Vacant - Interim Governance Officer


Mike Smith - Governance Officer
Tel. 0207 955 7556 | m.d.smith2@lse.ac.uk

Mike is the secretary to the Audit Committee. His background is in local government, complaints and appeals processes, Freedom of Information, elections and employee relations.