School Management Committee


LSE's School Management Committee (SMC) is led by Dame Minouche Shafik. The SMC is the decision-making body for management and operational issues and provides recommendations on the School's priorities.

The School’s continued position as a world-leading university is a credit to our diverse community of scholars, staff, students and alumni.

Dame Minouche Shafik, LSE Director
School Management Committee members and contact details
SMC memberExecutive AssistantContact details 

Dame Minouche Shafik,
LSE Director

Marta Gajewska

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7007  Email: m.gajewska@lse.ac.uk

Professor Julia Black,

Strategic Director of Innovation

Laura Ross

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7100
Email: l.v.ross@lse.ac.uk

Professor Simon Hix,           

Pro-Director (Research)

Leda Consentino

Tel:  +44 (0)20 7955 6657
Email: l.cosentino@lse.ac.uk

Professor Eric Neumayer, 

Pro-Director (Faculty Development)

Leda Consentino

Tel:  +44 (0)20 7955 6657
Email: l.cosentino@lse.ac.uk

Professor Dilly Fung,

Pro-Director (Education)

Emma Davies

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6285      Email: e.davies1@lse.ac.uk

Professor David Webb,

Pro-Director (Planning and Resources)

Emma Davies

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6285      Email: e.davies1@lse.ac.uk

Andrew Young,
Chief Operating Officer

Marlene Worrell

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7014
Email: 
m.worrell@lse.ac.uk

Louise Nadal,
School Secretary

Danny Hassell

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7554
Email: d.p.hassell@lse.ac.uk

Mike Ferguson,               

Director of Finance 

Sara Whyte

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7888 Email: s.whyte@lse.ac.uk

Ben Plummer-Powell,       

Chief Philanthropy & Global Engagement Officer 

Olivia Powell

Tel: +44 (0)20 7852 3634 

Email: o.powell@lse.ac.uk

Head of Directorate & Strategy Delivery attends SMC.

The Director of Communications & Public Affairs and the Director of HR are associate members of SMC and attend meetings to provide expert advice as needed.

SMC is supported by an Executive Officer of the Directorate.