School Management Committee


LSE's School Management Committee (SMC) is led by Dame Minouche Shafik. The SMC is the decision-making body for management and operational issues and provides recommendations on the School's priorities.

The School’s continued position as a world-leading university is a credit to our diverse community of scholars, staff, students and alumni.

Dame Minouche Shafik, LSE Director
School Management Committee members and contact details
SMC memberExecutive AssistantContact details 

Dame Minouche Shafik,
LSE Director

Leda Cosentino

+44 (0)20 7955 7100

l.cosentino@lse.ac.uk

Professor Julia Black,

Strategic Director of Innovation

Emma Davies

+44 (0)20 7955 6285 

E.Davies1@lse.ac.uk

Professor Simon Hix,           

Pro-Director (Research)

Alice Beneyto

+44 (0)20 7955 6656

 a.f.beneyto@lse.ac.uk

Professor Eric Neumayer, 

Pro-Director (Faculty Development)

Kinga Zaczkowska


k.h.zaczkowska@lse.ac.uk

Professor Dilly Fung,

Pro-Director (Education)

Alice Beneyto

 

+44 (0)20 7955 6656

A.F.Beneyto@lse.ac.uk

Professor David Webb,

Pro-Director (Planning and Resources)

Emma Davies

 +44 (0)20 7955 6285       e.davies1@lse.ac.uk

Andrew Young,
Chief Operating Officer

Celia Hatton


C.F.Hatton@lse.ac.uk

Louise Nadal,
School Secretary

George Mathias

 g.a.mathias@lse.ac.uk

Mike Ferguson,               

Director of Finance 

Sara Whyte

+44 (0)20 7955 7888

s.whyte@lse.ac.uk

Ben Plummer-Powell,       

Chief Philanthropy & Global Engagement Officer 

Cathy Meade

+44 (0)20 7852 3634 

C.E.Meade@lse.ac.uk

Head of Directorate & Strategy Delivery attends SMC.

The Director of Communications & Public Affairs and the Director of HR are associate members of SMC and attend meetings to provide expert advice as needed.

SMC is supported by an Executive Officer of the Directorate.