HR people

learn more about the specialist support we provide

HR Senior Team

 

Indi-Seehra-9745

Indi Seehra - Director of Human Resources

Indi Seehra is Director of Human Resources at the London School of Economics and Political Science. Until May 2014, he headed up Human Resources at the University of Cambridge. He was a Fellow of the Judge Business School at Cambridge until March 2016, and is a visiting lecturer at two Institutions in India and the coordinator of the “SGPC/Cambridge” Scholarship, facilitating students to achieve postgraduate qualifications at the University of Cambridge.

In addition Indi is also the Chair of CRAC (Careers Research and Advisory Council) who run the international Vitae programme for Researchers. Vitae is dedicated to realising the potential of Researchers through transforming their potential and career development.

Indi has held a number of significant private and public sector appointments including HR Director of the Crown Prosecution Service and subsequently the National (previously known as SOCA) Crime Agency. He is a non-Executive Director with the Leadership Foundation for Higher Education (in England) and has remained involved with respective European Union Task Groups looking to overcome the barriers to mobility for Researchers. He is a regular speaker on Leadership and Organisational Behaviour - Indi is a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Personnel and Development.

Contact Indi: 020 7849 4664, i.seehra@lse.ac.uk 

 

headshot_shadow_woman2_lg

Carol Reid - Executive Assistant to the Director of Human Resources

Contact Carol: 020 7852 3659, c.reid@lse.ac.uk

Neelam-Talewar-0077

Neelam Talewar - Head of HR Operations 

Neelam Talewar is the Head of HR Operations at the London School of Economics and Political Science. She has HR experience in both private and public sector organisations and is skilled in driving and implementing organisational change. She joined LSE in January 2015. She leads the HR Systems Optimisation Programme, which is designed to optimise work flow, and traditional process through the use of technology, as well as coordinating the longer term HR projects designed to improve the organisations capability in managing its people. She also manages recruitment.

Neelam has occupied various roles which have been challenging due to their importance in mitigating reputational damage for the organisation. She holds a Masters in Personnel and Development is a chartered member of the Chartered Institute of Personnel and Development. Neelam has been instrumental in delivering transformational change within key departments and has forged effective working relationships under some quite challenging circumstances to successfully deliver service improvements

Contact Neelam: 020 7106 1311, n.talewar@lse.ac.uk

 

Lisa-Morrow-1197

Lisa Morrow - Acting Head of Policy and Employee Relations

Lisa Morrow is the acting Head of Policy and Employee Relations at the London School of Economics and Political Science and has lead HR responsibility for a number of strategic employee relations projects, as well as a range of employee engagement and staff wellbeing activities.  

Her background is in Employee Relations, having worked in this area for ten years prior to moving into Business Partnering. As a result of her experience in these areas, she has been involved in many different strands of HR activity including formal casework, Employment Tribunals, TUPE, performance management training, policy writing and recruitment. 

She holds a Masters in Human Resources Management and Employment Studies and is a member of the Chartered Institute of Personnel and Development. 

Contact Lisa: 020 7852 3666, l.morrow@lse.ac.uk

 

Louise-Handley-cropped

Louise Handley - Head of Policy and Employee Relations (Currently on Maternity leave) 

Louise Handley is Head of Employee Relations and has lead HR responsibility for a number of strategic employee relations projects, as well as a range of employee engagement and staff wellbeing activities.  

Prior to joining the London School of Economics and Political Science in December 2012, she worked at the City of London Corporation as an HR Business Partner and provided HRBP support to London Councils, a cross-party organisation representing London's 32 borough councils and the City of London. Louise’s previous experience includes a variety of generalist and specialist HR roles across local government and NHS bodies in Manchester. 

Louise holds a Masters in Human Resources Management and is a fellow of the Chartered Institute of Personnel and Development.    

Contact Louise: 020 7852 3666, l.handley@lse.ac.uk

 

Chris-Watt-1036

Chris Watt - Head of Organisational Learning 

Chris Watt is the Head of Organsational Learning at the London School of Economics and Political Science, Chris is an innovative, learning and development professional who is passionate about the development of people and organisations, with a proven record of achievement.

An accomplished, facilitator, coach, trainer and presenter, he has extensive experience in learning and development forged in both public and private sectors including roles in a FTSE listed bank and well known high street magazine company.  A qualified psychometric practitioner and member of the Chartered Institute of Personnel and Development. 

Contact Chris: 020 7955 6205, c.watt@lse.ac.uk

 

HR Partners

HR Partners support managers and staff with HR planning and HR related issues in specific areas of the School.

Each Partner works with different areas of the School. To find out who your HR Partner is, please see our departmental allocations document on the right hand side of the page. 

headshot_shadow_woman2_lg

Fran Hannan - HR Partner

Contact details: 020 7955 6670, f.hannan@lse.ac.uk

headshot_shadow_woman2_lg

Porcia Ossei - HR Partner

Contact details: 020 7955 7854, p.ossei@lse.ac.uk

JoHunt

Joanne Hunt - HR Partner

Contact details: 020 7955 7072, j.e.hunt@lse.ac.uk

headshot_shadow_woman2_lg

Hannah Goddard - HR Partner

Contact details: 020 7955 7070, h.m.goddard@lse.ac.uk

AdamConnell

Adam Connell - HR Partner

Contact details: 020 7955 7703, a.p.connell@lse.ac.uk

headshot_shadow_woman2_lg

Helen Smart - HR Partner

Contact details: 020 7107 5242, h.m.smart@lse.ac.uk

Nike

Nike Adejokun - HR Partner

Contact details: 020 7955 4687, m.adejokun@lse.ac.uk

headshot_shadow_woman2_lg

Solmaz Kolahi - Senior HR Adviser (IGC)

Contact details: 020 7106 1139, s.kolahi@lse.ac.uk

HR Policy Team

The HR Policy Team develop and maintain the School’s HR policies alongside managing the joint committees with the School’s trade unions.  The team also undertake a range of strategic project work relating to employee engagement, employee wellbeing and general employee relations.  

 

Louise-Handley-cropped

Louise Handley - Head of Employee Relations (Currently on maternity leave)

Leads on Employee Relations and HR Policy matters.

Contact details: 020 7852 3666, l.handley@lse.ac.uk

 

Lisa-Morrow-1197

Lisa Morrow - Head of Employee Relations

Contact details: 020 7852 3666, l.morrow@lse.ac.uk

headshot_shadow_woman2_lg

Eleni Michael - HR Consultant, Policy Development and Employee Engagement

Contact details: 020 7852 3672, e.michael@lse.ac.uk 

headshot_shadow_man2_lg

Raj Lakhani - Senior HR Policy Adviser

Contact details: 020 7852 3584, r.lakhani@lse.ac.uk

headshot_shadow_woman2_lg

Natalie Pancheri - HR Policy Adviser (Currently on Maternity Leave)

Contact details: 020 7955 6367, n.pancheri@lse.ac.uk

headshot_shadow_man2_lg

Nikhil Kalghatgi - HR Policy Adviser                                                     

Contact details: 020 7955 6367, n.kalghatgi@lse.ac.uk

headshot_shadow_man2_lg

Kieran Darling - HR Policy Adviser                                                     

Contact details: 020 7955 6545, K.Darling1@lse.ac.uk

headshot_shadow_man2_lg

Rob Reder - HR Web Content Developer (0.5 FTE)

Contact details: 020 7955 7172, r.e.reder@lse.ac.uk

 

 

Review & Promotions Team

The Review and Promotions team supports the delivery of the following Committees and Procedures:  

Appointments Committee, Promotions Committee, Teaching Prizes Group: (email Hr.ReviewandPromotion@lse.ac.uk)     

Visiting Appointments, Visiting Professors Standing Selection Committee:                 (Email: Hr.Visiting.Appointments@lse.ac.uk)          

 

NicolaLittlewood

Nicola Littlewood - HR Manager

Contact details: 020 7852 3734, n.littlewood@lse.ac.uk

headshot_shadow_woman2_lg

Andrea Gayle - HR Administrator                               

Contact details: 020 7955 6980, a.gayle@lse.ac.uk

Reward Team

The Reward team manages the administration and delivery of the following Committees and Procedures:

Remuneration Committee, Office Holders group, Contribution Pay:         (email: Hr.Reward@lse.ac.uk)                                                                                     

Research Staff Committee, Research Staff Mentoring:                           (email: Hr.ReviewandPromotion@lse.ac.uk)                                                              

Academic and Research Career Development Reviews:                         (email: Hr.CDR@lse.ac.uk)                                                                                          

Annual Performance Reviews:                                                                 (email: Hr.APR@lse.ac.uk

 

headshot_shadow_woman2_lg

Seema Haria - HR Manager 

Contact details: 020 3486 2961, s.haria3@lse.ac.uk                           

headshot_shadow_woman2_lg

Meeta Bhatt - HR Adviser                                                  Works part time on Mondays, Tuesdays & Wednesdays (until 2.30pm each day).          

Contact details: 020 7955 6943, m.bhatt@lse.ac.uk                   

headshot_shadow_woman2_lg

Rachel Knight - HR Adviser                                                        

Contact details: 020 7955 6980, r.knight2@lse.ac.uk 

 

Immigration & Compliance Team

The Immigration Compliance Team ensures that the School is compliant with UK Visas and Immigration Regulations to maintain the LSE’s Sponsorship Licence.

The team provide information to managers and to new and current staff about how to demonstrate Right to Work in the UK and apply for a Tier 1, Tier 2 or Tier 5 work visa.

The Team also provide general information on other types of UK visas and UK visitor visas.

headshot_shadow_woman2_lg

Sarah Pedder - HR Manager, Compliance and Immigration

Overall responsibility for Compliance and Immigration

Contact details: 020 7955 6303, s.pedder@lse.ac.uk 

headshot_shadow_woman2_lg

Ciar Mckenna Charley - HR Adviser

Contact details: 020 7955 6074, c.mckenna-charley@lse.ac.uk

headshot_shadow_woman2_lg

Laura Jenkins - HR Adviser (on Maternity Leave)

Contact details: 020 7955 6074, l.jenkins@lse.ac.uk

headshot_shadow_woman2_lg

Nadia Abubakar - HR Administrator

Contact details: 020 7107 5331, n.abubakar@lse.ac.uk

 

HR Operations

Anderson, Heather_photo

Heather Anderson - HR Transformation Lead

Contact details: 020 7955 6671, h.anderson@lse.ac.uk

Emma Picture

Emma Bennett - HR Operations Lead

Contact details: 020 7955 6568, e.bennett@lse.ac.uk

 

Contact humanresources@lse.ac.uk for general HR queries, employment references, interview/visa expenses, bank letters, statements of earnings letters, national insurance applications and set-up of staff training courses and Learn For You applications. 

Robin Willens

Robin Willens - HR Administrator

Contact details: 020 7955 6209, r.willens@lse.ac.uk

 

Lesnik, Jen Photo

Jennifer Lesnik - HR Administrator

Contact details: 020 7955 7885, j.lesnik@lse.ac.uk

headshot_shadow_woman2_lg

Saba Sarwar - HR Administrator

Contact details: 020 7955 6579, s.sarwar@lse.ac.uk

headshot_shadow_man2_lg

Juan Du Plessis - HR Operations Coordinator (Hourly/Casual)

Contact details: 020 7107 5028, j.duplessis@lse.ac.uk

headshot_shadow_man2_lg

Joseph Stannard - HR Administrator (Hourly/Casual)

Contact details: 020 7107 5504, j.stannard@lse.ac.uk

headshot_shadow_woman2_lg

Rochelle Ferreira - HR Receptionist

Contact details: 020 3486 2944, r.ferreira2@lse.ac.uk

HR Advisers

Contact your HR Adviser for advice and guidance on recruitment matters, family friendly benefits, occupational health and sickness absence.   

Jess Picture

Jessica Cleary - HR Adviser

Contact details: 020 7955 6217, j.cleary@lse.ac.uk

Christina2

Christina Tagliarini - HR Adviser

Contact details: 020 7955 7782, c.tagliarini@lse.ac.uk

Lawrence, Kylie Photo

Kylie Lawrence - HR Adviser

Contact details: 020 7106 1313, k.b.lawrence@lse.ac.uk 

Annie Picture

Annie Klu- HR Adviser

Contact details: 020 7955 2943, a.s.klu@lse.ac.uk

 

 

HR Information & Systems

The HR Information & Systems team strategically coordinates the provision and maintenance of high quality management information and HR Systems, to meet both the objectives of the HR Division and the wider School.

 

headshot_shadow_woman2_lg

Rachel Hope - HR Manager

Contact details: 020 7955 6339, r.hope1@lse.ac.uk

headshot_shadow_man2_lg

Dan Smith - Senior HR Analyst

Contact details: 020 7955 7536, d.smith4@lse.ac.uk

headshot_shadow_woman2_lg

Preksha Patel - HR Analyst (0.8 FTE)

Contact details: 020 7955 7108, p.h.patel@lse.ac.uk

 

headshot_shadow_man2_lg

Rob Reder - HR Analyst (0.5 FTE)

Contact details: 020 7955 7172, r.e.reder@lse.ac.uk

Pensions

The Pensions Team are here to assist you with any pensions related questions.The team can be contacted at HR.Pensions@lse.ac.uk

 

headshot_shadow_woman2_lg

Sharon Moore - HR Manager, Pensions and Benefits

Queries relating to pensions tax allowances, pension strategy, and projects.

Contact details: 020 7955 7093, s.moore3@lse.ac.uk

headshot_shadow_man2_lg

Michael Peters - HR Manager, Pensions Administration

Queries relating to the day-to-day management of USS and SAUL pension schemes.

Contact details: 020 7106 1131, m.j.peters@lse.ac.uk

headshot_shadow_man2_lg

Rhys Clarke - Senior Pensions & Payroll Administrator

Contact details: 020 7955 7595, r.clarke1@lse.ac.uk

headshot_shadow_man2_lg

Riyad Joomun - Pensions Administrator

Contact details: 020 7106 1305 r.joomun@lse.ac.uk

Organisational Learning

The Organisational Learning team provide a full range of learning and development support for staff. 

The team designs, manages and evaluates the core training programme, Learn for You, external funding budget, Flying Start, the induction programme for Professional Services Staff and coaching support. The team also undertake a range of strategic project and bespoke work relating to learning and development. 

 

Chris-Watt-1036

Chris Watt - Head of Organisational Learning

Key contact for: Leadership and Management Development, Talent Management, Career Development Review, Coaching.

Contact details: 020 7955 6205, c.watt@lse.ac.uk

 

ALbina LSE 6

Albina Shashyna - Organisational Learning Consultant

Contact details: 020 7107 5292, a.shashyna@lse.ac.uk

headshot_shadow_woman2_lg

Amy Mamawag - HR Organisational Learning Administrator

Contact details: 020 7849 4699, a.mamawag@lse.ac.uk