Academic Mentoring Portal

Click below to access our academic mentoring resources tailored for students and staff:

Academic Mentoring Portal for students

Academic Mentoring Portal for staff


What is academic m
entoring?

Academic mentoring is an integral part of education at LSE and critical to building an inclusive scholarly community at the School for everyone. 

The portal is the outcome of a multi-year research project into academic support at LSE involving staff and students.

The Academic Mentoring Portal is designed to provide information and support to both students and staff on academic mentoring at LSE. 

It is intended to be a dynamic space which will grow and develop over time. So please send your suggestions for future improvements and additions to eden@lse.ac.uk.

COVID-19: academic mentoring at a distance

In light of current COVID-19 planning, take a look at our new guidance, as well as our colleagues' two video messages to LSE students below:

Academic mentoring at a distance: a special message from academic mentors

Profile shots of academic mentors Steph and Kasia in a collage

Watch: video messages from Steph Lambert and Kasia Krajniewska.

Below are some helpful quick contacts when you are looking for advice at LSE

Academic Mentoring at LSE - key contacts

Phone numbers and email addresses for key contacts at LSE

Name

Email

Extension

Accommodation office

accommodation@lse.ac.uk

7531

Assessment and Regulations Team

ssc.appeals@lse.ac.uk

7139

Counselling (staff)

staff.counselling@lse.ac.uk

6953

Counselling (students)

student.counselling@lse.ac.uk

3627

Course selection queries

ssc.coursechoice@lse.ac.uk

7758

Disability and Wellbeing Service

disability-dyslexia@lse.ac.uk

7767

Emergency requiring Security

 

666

Exam queries

exams@lse.ac.uk

1249

Faith Centre

faithcentre@lse.ac.uk

7234

Fees

 

5555

Financial Support

financial-support@lse.ac.uk

6609

Graduate Admissions

 

7160

Graduation

ceremonies@lse.ac.uk

7966

Immigration Support and Visa Advice Team Manager (to book appointments, use the online form or contact student services centre)

b.ovens@lse.ac.uk

6853

Language Centre

languages@lse.ac.uk

6713

Library

library.enquiries@lse.ac.uk

7229

LSE Careers

careers@lse.ac.uk

7135

LSE LIFE Reception desk

 lselife@lse.ac.uk

3580

LSESU, including Advice Centre

su.info@lse.ac.uk

7158

LSE100

lse100@lse.ac.uk

5361

Off Campus Support Scheme

offcampussupport@lse.ac.uk

6337

Repeat Teaching and Exceptional Progression

ssc.repeatteaching@lse.ac.uk

6167

Results team

registry@lse.ac.uk

4994

School Senior Advocate for Students- Pete Evanson

p.evanson@lse.ac.uk

5801

St Philips Medical Centre

 

0207 611 5131

Student IT Help Desk

it.helpdesk@lse.ac.uk

5000

Student Services Centre

ssc.advice@lse.ac.uk

6167

Switchboard

 

0207 405 7686

Eden Centre for Education Enhancement 

eden@lse.ac.uk 

6638

Timetables

timetables@lse.ac.uk

6333

TQARO (Head, Thomas Hewlett)

t.w.hewlett@lse.ac.uk

6387

Volunteer Centre

volunteer@lse.ac.uk

2952

Widening Participation

widening.participation@lse.ac.uk

4907