LSE Advancement Staff List

 Contact details for all staff within our teams

Executive team

benplummerpowellcropped

Ben Plummer-Powell – Director of Advancement

Roger-Edgar

Roger Edgar – Executive Director of the LSE Foundation

Tel: +1 917 439 5968
Email: r.edgar@lse.ac.uk 

 

Sophie Hutchinson – Director of Alumni, Supporter Engagement and Operations

Tel: +44 20 7106 1281
Email: S.J.Hutchinson@lse.ac.uk

Liz-Jaggs

Liz Jaggs – Head of Executive Support 

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7783
Email: l.jaggs@lse.ac.uk

Helen Jones 2

Helen Jones – Director of Development

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7851
Email: h.jones4@lse.ac.uk

 

Olivia Powell – Executive Assistant 

Tel: +44 (0)20 7852 3634 
Email: o.powell@lse.ac.uk

Alumni and Supporter Engagement

kendrick

Chris Kendrick – Head of Alumni and Supporter Engagement

Responsible for all LSE Advancement communications and coordinating our positioning with the School’s central Communications Division. Support to Advancement teams covers guidance on and content generation for publications, appeals, events, marketing, online presence and other communications.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5200
Email: c.kendrick@lse.ac.uk

Bray

Jessica Bartholomew – Alumni and Supporter Care Coordinator

Responsible for alumni enquiries, team and event support.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7361
Email: j.c.bartholomew@lse.ac.uk

AnnaBrandenburger

Anna Brandenburger – Donor Relations Coordinator

Coordinates and develops a stewardship programme, ensuring donors are acknowledged, recognised and thanked appropriately and efficiently, through communications and events.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6170
Email: a.brandenburger@lse.ac.uk

Reyes-Castellano

Reyes Castellano – Communications Manager

Focuses on social media, online content and additional communications support for the Alumni Relations and Annual Fund teams.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5332
Email: r.castellano@lse.ac.uk 

Kendall-Collett-3628-PICKME

Kendall Collett - Events Officer

Responsible for delivering a portfolio of LSE alumni events and engagement activities as part of the UK alumni programme.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7050
Email: k.collett@lse.ac.uk

FinalSophia

Sophia D'Angelico – Development Events Coordinator

Responsible for coordinating LSE Advancement’s development events programme, ensuring LSE’s philanthropic donors remain engaged with the School.

Tel: + 44 (0)20 7955 6796
Email: s.dangelico@lse.ac.uk

Elaine-Doworka

Elaine Dowarka – Alumni and Supporter Care Assistant

Tel: +44 (0)20 7106 1282 

Email: e.dowarka@lse.ac.uk

CamillaLanglands

Camilla Langlands – Global Alumni Programmes Manager

Develops and executes the LSE Global Forums programme – a series of high-profile international events designed to engage LSE alumni and other friends and supporters through professional and social networking, thought leadership and knowledge transfer. 

Tel: +44 (0)20 7852 3640
Email: c.r.langlands@lse.ac.uk

Shontae-Romain

Shontae Romain – Volunteer and Services Manager 

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5276
Email: s.i.romain@lse.ac.uk

 

Deborah Siddiqi – Proposals and Communications Officer

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5229
Email: d.h.siddiqi@lse.ac.uk

 

Mhairi Gowans – Online Engagement Officer

Tel: +44 (0)20 7106 1226
Email: m.a.gowans@lse.ac.uk

 

Kristin Gembiak – Alumni Executive (International)

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6756
Email: k.gembiak@lse.ac.uk

Marketing, Insight and Planning

Derek-Winterbottom

Derek Winterbottom – Head of Marketing, Insight and Planning

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6307
Email: d.winterbottom@lse.ac.uk

FinalNicoletta

Nicoletta Landi – Data and Insight Analyst

Tel: +44 20 7107 5290
Email: N.Landi@lse.ac.uk

Yaqoob

Zaynah Yaqoob – Marketing Coordinator 

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6081
Email: z.j.yaqoob@lse.ac.uk

Foundation and Business Partnerships

Samira-Mezroui

Samira Mezroui – Interim Head of Foundation Partnerships

Samira’s portfolio includes the Departments of Economics, Law, and Media and Communications. Her other focus areas include the Centre for Economic Performance, Gender Institute, Institute of Global Affairs, International Growth Centre, Middle East Centre, Southeast Asia Centre, Suntory and Toyota International Centres for Economics and Related Disciplines, Widening Participation, and the Women, Peace and Security Centre. She is learning Arabic and has a strong interest in the philanthropic culture of the Middle East.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7852 3685
Email: s.mezroui@lse.ac.uk 

Urska-Kovse-8241-copy

Urska Kovse – Foundation Partnership Manager

Urska’s portfolio includes the Departments of Anthropology, Economic History, Geography and Environment, Health, International History, Management, Philosophy, Logic and Scientific Method, and Sociology. Her other focus areas include the European Institute, Faith Centre, Latin America and Caribbean Centre, Library, and US Centre.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7451 
Email: u.kovse@lse.ac.uk 

Nathalie-van-der-Elst

Nathalie Van der Elst – Foundation Partnerships Officer

Nathalie’s portfolio includes the Departments of Accounting, Finance, Mathematics, Methodology and Statistics. Her other focus areas include the Centre for Analysis of Risk and Regulation, Centre for the Analysis of Time Series, and the Grantham Research Institute on Climate Change and the Environment.

Tel: +44 (0)20  7107 5629
Email: n.van-der-elst@lse.ac.uk

KathySamuel

Kathy Samuel – Interim Head of Business Partnerships

Kathy works with businesses and industry to create commercial and philanthropic partnerships with LSE. She connects corporate strategies with LSE expertise to collaborate on research, corporate social responsibility objectives, public engagement and events, student initiatives and financial support. Her focus areas include business and management, finance and economic policy, statistics and data science, climate change and finance, and global health initiatives.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5221
Email: k.samuel@lse.ac.uk

Helena-Way-4215-pickme

Helena Way  Business Partnerships Officer

Tel: +44 (0) 20 7955 7405 
Email: h.way@lse.ac.uk

Linda-Earl

Linda Earl – Foundation and Business Partnerships Assistant

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7280
Email: l.c.earl@lse.ac.uk

Philanthropy

 

Dee Brecker – Head of Philanthropy

Tel: +44 (0)20 7849 4683
Email: d.r.brecker@lse.ac.uk

Bray

Sharon Bray – Philanthropy Manager

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5233
Email: s.bray@lse.ac.uk

Nicola-Butler

Nicola Butler – Philanthropy Manager

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6763
Email: n.butler@lse.ac.uk

 

Sabrina-Danjou

Sabrina D'Anjou – Philanthropy Associate

Tel: +44 (0)20 7852 3613
Email: s.e.danjou@lse.ac.uk 

 

Christine Harris – Philanthropy Manager

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7378
Email: c.j.harris@lse.ac.uk

Angharad-Hughes-0404PICK-ME

Angharad Hughes – Philanthropy Manager

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 1268
Email: a.hughes2@lse.ac.uk

 

Rosie Meredith – Director of Leadership Philanthropy

Tel: +44 (0)207 955 6370
Email: r.meredith@lse.ac.uk

 

Fiona Rose – Associate Director of Leadership Philanthropy

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5219
Email: f.rose@lse.ac.uk

Viet-Anh Hua – Philanthropy Manager (Legacies)

Tel: +44 (0)20 7852 3654
Email: v.a.hua@lse.ac.uk

Donations Acceptance

Kimberley-Corina

Kimberley Corina – Donations Acceptance Manager

Responsible for implementing and managing the donations acceptance process, ensuring compliance with School policy.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7377
Email: k.corina@lse.ac.uk

Alessandro Loi – Due Diligence Officer

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6830
Email: a.l.loi@lse.ac.uk

Research

EdwardBrown

Edward Raichura-Brown - Head of Prospect Research

Manages the Research section and all of its functions for LSE Advancement, leading on the fundraising research strategy for the UK and globally, focusing on identifying, managing and tracking alumni, individuals, foundations and corporations as prospective supporters of the school.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7852 3644
Email: e.raichura-brown@lse.ac.uk

Burns

Chris Burns – Prospect Research Officer

Responsible for identifying, researching and tracking major gift prospects.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6583 
Email: c.p.burns@lse.ac.uk

 

Laura Hellen – Prospect Research Officer

Email: L.Hellen@lse.ac.uk

Systems and Data

Francis-Allen

Francis Allen – Data Administrator

Ensures data within various databases is accurate and accessible, manages the data entry team, database training, and deals with School requests for data.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5426
Email: f.allen@lse.ac.uk 

FinalPrerna

Prerna Bhatt - Data Entry Assistant

Assists in the updating and maintenance of data within various databases, ensuring it is accurate and accessible.

Tel: 0207 7107 5427
Email: P.R.Bhatt@lse.ac.uk

FinalDiane

Diane Fairney – Technical Analyst

Leads on specific technical projects relating to Advancement systems and business processes; maintains and develops data transfer scripts linking Advance with other databases and systems throughout the School; creates report and data visualisations; and provides data analysis.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5258
Email: d.fairney@lse.ac.uk

New York office

Chris-Blake

Chris Blake – Business and Research Manager

Provides management and advisory services to LSE’s US based affiliate organisations, the LSE Foundation and the American Fund for LSE. Duties include office management, charity management, research and compliance.

Tel: +1 646 442 2894
Email: c.blake@lse.ac.uk 

TriciaCoyle

Tricia Coyle – Director of Alumni Relations & Events, LSE Foundation and American Fund for LSE 

Manages the School's engagement with alumni in North America. 

Tel: +1 646 442 2892 
Email: t.coyle@lse.ac.uk

PattiGough

Patti Gough – Administrative Assistant

Supports the New York office with administration duties, and assists in alumni events and gift processing.

Tel: +1 646 442 2895 
Email: p.gough@lse.ac.uk

LizHydes

Liz Hydes – Associate Director of Alumni Relations & Events

Works with alumni volunteers and groups in the US, Canada and Mexico to ensure effective volunteer activity throughout North America.

Tel: +1 917 272 7613
Email: e.hydes@lse.ac.uk

Jill-Slattery

Jill Slattery – Director of Principal Gifts for the Americas, LSE Foundation 

Develops cultivation and solicitation strategies for the School’s most generous donors in the region, building and managing a network of relationships. Promotes positive relations with these individuals and evaluates various gift opportunities and giving vehicles. Participates in multi-million dollar gift solicitations to fund School programmes.

 Tel: +1 917 568 7863
Email:  j.slattery@lse.ac.uk

International partners

East Asia

Dr Brendan Smith represents LSE Advancement interests in East Asia. He can be contacted at b.p.smith1@lse.ac.uk