LSE Advancement Staff List

 Contact details for all staff within our teams

Senior management team

cathsml

Cath Baldwin – Interim Director

 

AnnaJurgis

Anna Jurgis – Executive Assistant

Tel: +44 (0)20 7852 3634 
Email: a.jurgis@lse.ac.uk

Karen-Lippoldt

Karen Lippoldt – Deputy Director, LSE Advancement - Constituency Relations

Tel: +44 (0)20 7106 1281
Email: k.lippoldt@lse.ac.uk 

Julian-Szego

Julian Szego – Deputy Director, LSE Advancement - Operations

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7853
Email: j.szego@lse.ac.uk

 

(Vacant)
Deputy Director, LSE Advancement - Development

Tel: +44 (0)20 7852 3649

Roger-Edgar

Roger Edgar – Executive Director of the LSE Foundation

Tel: +1 917 439 5968
Email: r.edgar@lse.ac.uk 

Alumni Relations

Holtham

Nat Holtham - Head of Alumni Relations

Leads the Alumni Relations team and is responsible for the formulation and implementation of LSE’s Alumni Relations strategy and global engagement programme.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7421
Email: n.holtham@lse.ac.uk

Bray

Jessica Bartholomew – Alumni Relations Assistant

Responsible for alumni enquiries, team and event support.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7361
Email: j.c.bartholomew@lse.ac.uk

Jessica-Burrell

Jessica Burrell - Student Engagement & Young Alumni Executive 

Focuses on the design and delivery of a programme of engagement targeting current students and young alumni, raising awareness of alumni relations within these target groups, and converting them into active alumni members.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7106 1282 
Email: j.burrell@lse.ac.uk

Olivia

Olivia Capozzi  – International Alumni Executive

Responsible for developing and managing a portfolio of regional alumni groups in Europe and Latin America.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6756
Email: o.f.capozzi@lse.ac.uk

Kendall-Collett-3628-PICKME

Kendall Collett - Events Officer

Responsible for delivering a portfolio of LSE alumni events and engagement activities as part of the UK alumni programme.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7050
Email: k.collett@lse.ac.uk

CamillaLanglands

Camilla Langlands – Global Alumni Programmes Manager

Develops and executes the LSE Global Forums programme – a series of high-profile international events designed to engage LSE alumni and other friends and supporters through professional and social networking, thought leadership and knowledge transfer. 

Tel: +44 (0)20 7852 3640
Email: c.r.langlands@lse.ac.uk

Sveta-Mardar

Sveta Mardar – International Alumni Executive

Manages a portfolio of regional alumni groups in Africa, the Middle East, Asia and the Pacific, working closely with senior volunteers and alumni leaders. 

Tel: +44 (0)20 7852 3618
Email: s.mardar@lse.ac.uk 

In New York for US and North American alumni relations:

TriciaCoyle

Tricia Coyle – Director of Alumni Relations & Events, LSE Foundation and American Fund for LSE 

Manages the School's engagement with alumni in North America. 

Tel: +1 646 442 2892 
Email: t.coyle@lse.ac.uk

LizHydes

Liz Hydes – Associate Director of Alumni Relations & Events

Works with alumni volunteers and groups in the US, Canada and Mexico to ensure effective volunteer activity throughout North America.

Tel: +1 917 272 7613
Email: e.hydes@lse.ac.uk

Annual Fund

Derek-Winterbottom

Derek Winterbottom – Head of Annual Fund

Manages the LSE Annual Fund unrestricted regular giving programme, fundraising strategy and its team, and oversees direct mail and email appeals to alumni and friends. 

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6307
Email: d.winterbottom@lse.ac.uk

David-Berridge-0352

David Berridge – Leadership Giving Executive

Responsible for generating leadership-level unrestricted gifts from individuals to the LSE Annual Fund via face-to-face visits to help increase the membership of the Shaw, Wallas, and Webb Circles.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6764
Email: d.berridge@lse.ac.uk

Shontae-Romain

Shontae Romain – Senior Annual Fund Manager

Manages the Annual Fund stewardship programme, including leadership Gift Clubs and donor cultivation events.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5276
Email: s.i.romain@lse.ac.uk 

ShannonTaggart

Shannon Taggart  – Annual Fund Calling Programme Manager

Manages the LSE Calling Programme and trains a team of 35 LSE student callers who reach out to and fundraise from alumni and friends of the School during term time.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6820
Email: s.taggart@lse.ac.uk

Yaqoob

Zaynah Yaqoob – Annual Fund Co-ordinator 

Responsible for the day-to-day administration of the Annual Fund, including daily gift and data administration and supports other members of the team.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6081
Email: z.yaqoob@lse.ac.uk

Strategic Projects

 

Bhavna Malkani – Strategic Projects Manager

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6370
Email: b.malkani@lse.ac.uk

Liz-Jaggs

Liz Jaggs – Strategic Projects Officer

Develops and maintains communications focused on institutional giving opportunities and priority fundraising initiatives, also supports targeted Principal Gift proposals

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7783
Email: l.jaggs@lse.ac.uk

Donor relations

AnnaBrandenburger

Anna Brandenburger – Donor Relations Coordinator

Coordinates and develops a stewardship programme, ensuring donors are acknowledged, recognised and thanked appropriately and efficiently, through communications and events.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6170
Email: a.brandenburger@lse.ac.uk

 

FinalSophia

Sophia D'Angelico – Development Events Coordinator

Responsible for coordinating LSE Advancement’s development events programme, ensuring LSE’s philanthropic donors remain engaged with the School.

Tel: + 44 (0)20 7955 6796

Email: s.dangelico@lse.ac.uk

Foundation and Business Partnerships

Sarah-Flew

Dr Sarah Flew – Head of Foundation and Business Partnerships

Sarah is responsible for the strategic direction of both teams. In addition, her portfolio includes a focus on the International Inequalities Institute, the Marshall Institute on Philanthropy and Social Enterprise, and the Grantham Research Institute on Climate Change Policy. She holds a PhD in the history of philanthropy. 

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7449
Email: s.flew@lse.ac.uk

Linda-Earl

Linda Earl – Foundation and Business Partnerships Assistant

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7280
Email: l.c.earl@lse.ac.uk

Peggy-Jean-Louis

Peggy Jean-Louis – Business Partnerships Manager

Peggy is currently managing the School’s strategic partnerships with Santander, Standard Bank, Ernst & Young, Inter-American Development Bank, CAF Development Bank and Abraaj. She holds regional expertise dealing with Latin America and African businesses and development banks. She sits on the advisory board for The Global South Unit within the Department of International Relations. 

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6048
Email: s.p.jean-louis@lse.ac.uk 

Urska-Kovse-8241-copy

Urska Kovse - Foundation Partnerships Officer

Urska’s portfolio includes the Departments of Anthropology, Geography and Environment, Government, International Development, International Relations, Management, Social Psychology, Sociology. Her other focus areas include the European Institute, Latin America and Caribbean Centre, Library, and US Centre.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7451 
Email: u.kovse@lse.ac.uk 

Samira-Mezroui

Samira Mezroui – Foundation Partnerships Manager

Samira is currently supporting the Centre for Women, Peace and Security, the International Growth Centre and the Middle East Centre, along with a focus on scholarship support and widening participation. She is learning Arabic and has a strong interest in the philanthropic culture of the Middle East. 

Tel: +44 (0)20 7852 3685
Email: s.mezroui@lse.ac.uk 

KathySamuel

Kathy Samuel – Business Partnerships Manager

Kathy works with businesses and industry to create commercial and philanthropic partnerships with LSE. She connects corporate strategies with LSE expertise to collaborate on research, corporate social responsibility objectives, public engagement and events, student initiatives and financial support. Her focus areas include business and management, finance and economic policy, statistics and data science, climate change and finance, and global health initiatives.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5221
Email: k.samuel@lse.ac.uk

Nathalie-van-der-Elst

Nathalie Van der Elst –  Foundation Partnerships Officer

Nathalie is seconded to support Dr Sarah Flew in the Foundation Partnerships team. Her focus areas will coincide with Sarah’s portfolio.

Tel: +44 (0)20  7107 5629
Email: n.van-der-elst@lse.ac.uk

Carsten-Vogel

Carsten Vogel – Foundation Partnerships Manager

Carsten is currently seconded 70% to support Professor Tim Allen in the set-up of the LSE Africa Centre. He has responsibility within this for philanthropic and institutional partnerships. His other areas of focus include the Global South Unit and building south-south relationships, the Dahrendorf Forum, and European Foundations’ strategic philanthropy. 

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5453
Email: c.vogel@lse.ac.uk

Major and Principal Gifts

Shona-Aitken

Shona Aitken – Head of Major Gifts

Tel: +44 (0)20 7849 4683
Email: s.aitken@lse.ac.uk

Bray

Sharon Bray – Development Manager

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5233
Email: s.bray@lse.ac.uk

Nicola-Butler

Nicola Butler – Development Manager

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6763
Email: n.butler@lse.ac.uk

 

Sabrina-Danjou

Sabrina D'Anjou – Development Associate

Tel: +44 (0)20 7852 3613
Email: s.e.danjou@lse.ac.uk 

 

Christine Harris – Development Manager

Tel: +44 (0) 20 7955 7378
Email: c.j.harris@lse.ac.uk

Viet-Anh-Hua

Viet-Anh Hua – Development Manager - Legacies

Responsibility for legacies to the School.

Tel: +44 (0) 20 7852 3654
Email: v.a.hua@lse.ac.uk 

 

Arti-Chhatralia-2300

Arti Chhatralia – Development Manager

Tel: +44 (0)20 7106 1268
Email: a.b.chhatralia@lse.ac.uk

Helena-Way-4215-pickme

Helena Way - Development Associate

Tel: +44 (0) 20 7955 7405 
Email: h.way@lse.ac.uk

USA and the Americas

Jill-Slattery

Jill Slattery – Director of Principal Gifts for the Americas, LSE Foundation 

Develops cultivation and solicitation strategies for the School’s most generous donors in the region, building and managing a network of relationships. Promotes positive relations with these individuals and evaluates various gift opportunities and giving vehicles. Participates in multi-million dollar gift solicitations to fund School programmes.

 Tel: +1 917 568 7863
Email:  j.slattery@lse.ac.uk

Communications

kendrick

 

Chris Kendrick – Head of Advancement Communications

Responsible for all LSE Advancement communications and coordinating our positioning with the School’s central Communications Division. Support to Advancement teams covers guidance on and content generation for publications, appeals, events, marketing, online presence and other communications.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5200
Email: c.kendrick@lse.ac.uk

Reyes-Castellano

Reyes Castellano – Constituency Communications Officer

Focuses on social media, online content and additional communications support for the Alumni Relations and Annual Fund teams.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5332
Email: r.castellano@lse.ac.uk 

Vaios_Papanagnou

Vaios Papanagnou – Digital Communications Officer

Coordinates and analyses Advancement’s digital communications and leads on the delivery of compelling content to engage alumni, friends and philanthropic supporters in the life and work of the School across a range of platforms.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 1226
Email: v.papanagnou@lse.ac.uk 

zaba

Jarek Zaba – Development Communications Officer

Responsible for regular communications for LSE Advancement’s major philanthropic donors, working with the Development and Foundation Partnerships teams on bespoke communications, including stewardship communications, and producing communications for LSE Advancement's internal audiences.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5229
Email: j.p.zaba@lse.ac.uk

Donations Acceptance

Kimberley-Corina

Kimberley Corina – Donations Acceptance Manager

Responsible for implementing and managing the donations acceptance process, ensuring compliance with School policy.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7377
Email: k.corina@lse.ac.uk

Amanda-Moreira

Amanda Moreira – Ethical Screening Officer

Responsible for conducting research screenings of individuals, companies and foundations for ethical and reputational risk, and recording the review process. 

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6830
Email: a.bastos-moreira@lse.ac.uk 

Finance

Leigh-Archibald

Leigh Archibald – Donations and Finance Administrator

Administers the processing and recording of donations and event payments, expenditure processing, office supplies and budget reporting within LSE Advancement.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7159
Email: l.archibald@lse.ac.uk

In New York

PattiGough

Patti Gough – Administrative Assistant

Supports the New York office with administration duties, and assists in alumni events and gift processing.

Tel: +1 646 442 2895 
Email: p.gough@lse.ac.uk

Research

EdwardBrown

Edward Raichura-Brown - Head of Prospect Research

Manages the Research section and all of its functions for LSE Advancement, leading on the fundraising research strategy for the UK and globally, focusing on identifying, managing and tracking alumni, individuals, foundations and corporations as prospective supporters of the school.

Tel: +44 (0)207 8523 644
Email: e.raichura-brown@lse.ac.uk

Burns

Chris Burns – Prospect Research Officer

Responsible for identifying, researching and tracking major gift prospects.

Tel: +44 (0)207 7955 6583 
Email: c.p.burns@lse.ac.uk

 

FinalZeyd

 

Zeyd Anwar – Prospect Research Assistant

To identify, research and track individuals, companies and foundations for fundraising purposes.

Email: z.anwar@lse.ac.uk
Tan

Manyun Tan – Fundraising Research Assistant

To identify, research and track individuals, companies and foundations for fundraising purposes.

Email: m.tan7@lse.ac.uk

In New York

Chris-Blake

Chris Blake – Business and Research Manager

Provides management and advisory services to LSE’s US based affiliate organisations, the LSE Foundation and the American Fund for LSE. Duties include office management, charity management, research and compliance.

Tel: +1 646 442 2894
Email: c.blake@lse.ac.uk 

Systems and Data

 

Shyam Krishna - Head of Systems and Data

Leads the Systems and Data team; is responsible for strategy and project management systems improvements; leads on data insight, management information and reporting strategy; manages the provision of system training across Advancement and provides technical advice and support.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6324
Email: s.krishna3@lse.ac.uk 

Yusra-Al-Jabouri

Yusra Al-Jubouri – Data Entry Assistant

Assists in the updating and maintenance of data within various databases, ensuring it is accurate and accessible. 

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5340
Email: y.al-jubouri@lse.ac.uk

Francis-Allen

Francis Allen – Data Administrator

Ensures data within various databases is accurate and accessible, manages the data entry team, database training, and deals with School requests for data.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5426
Email: f.allen@lse.ac.uk 

FinalPrerna

Prerna Bhatt - Data Entry Assistant

Assists in the updating and maintenance of data within various databases, ensuring it is accurate and accessible.

Tel: 0207 7107 5427
Email: P.R.Bhatt@lse.ac.uk

Elaine-Doworka

Elaine Dowarka – Data Entry Assistant

Assists in the updating and maintenance of data within various databases, ensuring it is accurate and accessible.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 1269
Email: e.dowarka@lse.ac.uk

FinalDiane

Diane Fairney – Technical Analyst

Leads on specific technical projects relating to Advancement systems and business processes; maintains and develops data transfer scripts linking Advance with other databases and systems throughout the School; creates report and data visualisations; and provides data analysis.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5258
Email: d.fairney@lse.ac.uk

FinalNicoletta

Nicoletta Landi – Database Analyst

To support the work of LSE Advancement by proactively engaging with users to understand and support the complete lifecycle of data, from their requirements to developing analysis and reporting capabilities.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5920
Email: n.landi@lse.ac.uk

New York office

 

Roger-Edgar

Roger Edgar – Executive Director of the LSE Foundation

Tel: +1 917 439 5968
Email: r.edgar@lse.ac.uk 

Chris-Blake

Chris Blake – Business and Research Manager

Provides management and advisory services to LSE’s US based affiliate organisations, the LSE Foundation and the American Fund for LSE. Duties include office management, charity management, research and compliance.

Tel: +1 646 442 2894
Email: c.blake@lse.ac.uk 

TriciaCoyle

Tricia Coyle – Director of Alumni Relations & Events, LSE Foundation and American Fund for LSE 

Manages the School's engagement with alumni in North America. 

Tel: +1 646 442 2892 
Email: t.coyle@lse.ac.uk

PattiGough

Patti Gough – Administrative Assistant

Supports the New York office with administration duties, and assists in alumni events and gift processing.

Tel: +1 646 442 2895 
Email: p.gough@lse.ac.uk

LizHydes

Liz Hydes – Associate Director of Alumni Relations & Events

Works with alumni volunteers and groups in the US, Canada and Mexico to ensure effective volunteer activity throughout North America.

Tel: +1 917 272 7613
Email: e.hydes@lse.ac.uk

Jill-Slattery

Jill Slattery – Director of Principal Gifts for the Americas, LSE Foundation 

Develops cultivation and solicitation strategies for the School’s most generous donors in the region, building and managing a network of relationships. Promotes positive relations with these individuals and evaluates various gift opportunities and giving vehicles. Participates in multi-million dollar gift solicitations to fund School programmes.

 Tel: +1 917 568 7863
Email:  j.slattery@lse.ac.uk

 

International partners

East Asia

Dr Brendan Smith represents LSE Advancement interests in East Asia. He can be contacted at b.p.smith1@lse.ac.uk  

Latin America

Beatriz Lorenzo represents LSE Advancement interests in Latin America. She can be contacted at: m.b.lorenzo@lse.ac.uk