News and events

All are welcome to attend Spectrum meetings and events. Check here for updates and announcements.

Call for committee members

The following roles are available for 2019/20:

Events lead

To apply, email spectrum@lse.ac.uk with a short explainer paragraph.

Note: all committee members must be LSE staff members who identify as LGBTQ+. To be the trans or bi champion you must identify accordingly. If you do not identify as LGBTQ+ then we would love for you to get involved by joining our allies group. Spectrum meetings and events are open to interested staff of all sexual orientations and gender identities.

Meetings and events

Spectrum holds open meetings once a month. There is an agenda but it's also an informal space to get together and chat. All staff are welcome to attend. 

2019/20 meeting dates:

Thursday 19 September, 12.30-1.30pm, CON.7.04
Tuesday 22 October, 10.30-11.30am, NAB.8.03
Thursday 21 November, 12.30-1.30pm, NAB.8.04
Tuesday 10 December, 10.30-11.30am - festive coffee morning, NAB.8.03
Thursday 23 January, 12.30-1.30pm, NAB.8.03
Tuesday 18 February 12.30-1.30pm - LGBT History Month lunch, CON.7.05
Thursday 19 March, 10.30-11.30am, NAB.8.02
Tuesday 21 April, 12.30-1.30pm, NAB.8.01
Thursday 21 May, 12.30-1.30pm, NAB.8.01
Tuesday 16 June, 10.30-11.30am - Pride Month coffee morning, 32L.1.05
Thursday 23 July, 12.30-1.30pm, NAB.8.01

To receive more information in advance, sign up to our mailing list.

 LSE rainbow lanyard photo 6 July 2018 by Nigel Stead LSE

On 6 July 2018, we celebrated Pride in London and UK Black Pride with a group photo of staff wearing our new LSE rainbow lanyards.