Your key contacts

 Contact details for global executive and leadership teams

Executive team 

ben plummerpowell new

Ben Plummer-Powell – Chief Philanthropy and Global Engagement Officer

Email: b.plummer-powell@lse.ac.uk

Executive Assistant - Cathy Meade
Tel: +44 (0)20 7852 3634
Email: c.e.meade@lse.ac.uk

Ben is a member of the School Management Committee and has strategic oversight for philanthropy, alumni engagement, corporate engagement, international strategy and global academic partnerships.

Ben leads on the most significant philanthropic opportunities and directs the School’s major philanthropy campaign in support of LSE 2030.

 

Sophie stands in front of the Joy Gerrard sculpture at the New Academic Building

Sophie Hutchinson – Operational Director and Director of Alumni & Supporter Engagement

Email: s.j.hutchinson@lse.ac.uk

Executive Assistant - Supriya Wade
Tel: +44 (0)20 7106 1269
Email: s.wade2@lse.ac.uk

Sophie is responsible for the running of Philanthropy and Global Engagement on a day to day basis. She has oversight for teams within alumni and supporter engagement and fundraising services, such as gift management, systems, insight and planning. 

Sophie works closely with colleagues in other professional services divisions to enable the team to work as effectively as possible.

 

Helen Jones standing in front of the Saw Swee Hock

Helen Jones – Global Director of Development

Email: h.jones4@lse.ac.uk

Executive Officer - Olivia Powell
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6764 
Email: o.powell@lse.ac.uk

Helen has oversight for philanthropy across the School, working with colleagues to raise funds through leadership philanthropy, individual philanthropy, foundation partnerships and corporate engagement.  

Helen works closely with colleagues across the School to align campaign priorities to the LSE 2030 to support funding for research, the transformation of campus, policy impact and the student experience. 

 

 

Dr Brendan Smith – Director of East Asia and Global Academic Engagement

Email: b.p.smith1@lse.ac.uk 

Brendan Smith leads on all aspects of the division's engagement in North and South East Asia. He also oversees the Global Academic Engagement team, which manages the School's academic partnerships around the world.

 

sarah anderson 2

Sarah Anderson – Director of Corporate Engagement

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7730
Email: S.L.Anderson@lse.ac.uk

Sarah leads on setting the School’s strategic direction for corporate engagement, including engagement with third sector organisations. She works across the School to develop and implement a coordinated strategy for enhancing and deepening LSE’s relations with businesses of all types, in order to help deliver on the key strands of LSE 2030.

 

Leadership team 

Profile image of Rosie Meredith

Rose Meredith – Director of Leadership Philanthropy

Tel: +44 (0)207 955 6370
Email: r.meredith@lse.ac.uk

Rosie Meredith has responsibility for setting the School’s strategic direction for securing leadership gifts from alumni, friends and partners, including global philanthropists.

 

Samira-Mezroui

Samira Mezroui – Head of Foundation Partnerships

Tel: +44 (0)20 7852 3685
Email: s.mezroui@lse.ac.uk 

Samira leads the Foundation Partnerships team, overseeing the development and stewardship of mutually-beneficial relationships with philanthropic trusts and foundations globally.

 

kendrick

Chris Kendrick – Deputy Director of Alumni & Supporter Engagement

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5200
Email: c.kendrick@lse.ac.uk 

Chris leads LSE’s Alumni & Supporter Engagement function, which coordinates resources, lifelong learning programmes, communications, events and opportunities that add value to the alumni and supporter experience while also advancing and strengthening LSE.

 

Ceri

Ceri Jones – Head of Alumni Engagement

Email: c.jones13@lse.ac.uk

Ceri is responsible for alumni engagement programming for LSE’s 200,000 strong community with particular focus on volunteering, advocacy, life-long learning, community and support services. The team also manages alumni & supporter experience including the Alumni Centre.

Kimberley-Corina

Kim Corina – Head of Income Management & Services

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7377
Email: k.corina@lse.ac.uk

Kim is responsible for providing an effective and efficient gift acceptance, accounting and administration function across the Division, supporting fundraisers and ensuring donors receive a world-class experience. 

 

Profile image of Kate Stevens

Kate Stevens – Head of Systems and Data

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7853
Email: k.stevens@lse.ac.uk

Kate is responsible for providing effective systems and data that underpin Philanthropy and Global Engagement programmes across LSE.

 

Liz-Jaggs

Liz Jaggs – Head of Executive Support 

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7783
Email: l.jaggs@lse.ac.uk

Liz provides high-level support to the Chief Philanthropy and Global Engagement Officer, co-ordinates divisional activity involving members of the School Management Committee (SMC), and manages the team who provide executive support for the Division’s Executive team. The team also manage a portfolio of strategic projects for philanthropy that align with the delivery of LSE 2030.

 

Black and white profile image of Fiona Conlan

Fiona Conlan – Head of Global Academic Engagement

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7359
Email: f.conlan@lse.ac.uk

Fiona is responsible for global academic engagement with partners around the world including double degrees, student/faculty mobility, international alliances and the LSE-PKU Summer School; she also leads the Global Academic Engagement office.