Your key contacts

 Contact details for global executive and leadership teams

Global Executive team 

Ben Plummer-Powell wearing a grey suit stands in front of a window at night

Ben Plummer-Powell – Chief Philanthropy and Global Engagement Officer

Email: b.plummer-powell@lse.ac.uk

Executive Assistant - Cathy Meade
Tel: +44 (0)20 7852 3634
Email: c.e.meade@lse.ac.uk

Ben is a member of the School Management Committee and has strategic oversight for philanthropy, alumni engagement, corporate engagement, international strategy and global academic partnerships.

Ben leads on the most significant philanthropic opportunities and directs the School’s major philanthropy campaign in support of LSE 2030.

 

 

 

Sarah Anderson – Director of Corporate Engagement

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7730
Email: S.L.Anderson@lse.ac.uk

Sarah leads on setting the School’s strategic direction for corporate engagement, including engagement with third sector organisations. She works across the School to develop and implement a coordinated strategy for enhancing and deepening LSE’s relations with businesses of all types, in order to help deliver on the key strands of LSE 2030.


 

Roger-Edgar

Roger Edgar – Executive Director of the LSE Foundation (North America)

Tel: +1 917 439 5968
Email: r.edgar@lse.ac.uk

Roger heads the LSE Philanthropy and Global Engagement Office in North America, the LSE Foundation based in New York City.  He is responsible for the School’s development and engagement activity across the United States and Canada and is an officer of the Board of the American Fund for LSE.

 

sophie staff pic

Sophie Hutchinson – Director of Alumni, Supporter Engagement and Operations

Email: s.j.hutchinson@lse.ac.uk

Executive Assistant - Supriya Wade
Tel: +44 (0)20 7106 1269
Email: s.wade2@lse.ac.uk

Sophie is responsible for the running of Philanthropy and Global Engagement on a day to day basis. She has oversight for teams within alumni and supporter engagement and fundraising services, such as gift management, systems, insight and planning. 

Sophie works closely with colleagues in other professional services divisions to enable the team to work as effectively as possible.


 
Helen Jones 3

Helen Jones – Director of Development

Email: h.jones4@lse.ac.uk

Executive Officer - Olivia Powell
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6764 
Email: o.powell@lse.ac.uk

Helen has oversight for philanthropy across the School, working with colleagues to raise funds through leadership philanthropy, individual philanthropy, foundation partnerships and corporate engagement.  

Helen works closely with colleagues across the School to align campaign priorities to the LSE 2030 to support funding for research, the transformation of campus, policy impact and the student experience. 

 

 

Dr Brendan Smith – Director of East Asia and Global Academic Engagement

Email: b.p.smith1@lse.ac.uk 

Brendan Smith leads on all aspects of the division's engagement in North and South East Asia. He also oversees the Global Academic Engagement team, which manages the School's academic partnerships around the world.


Global Leadership team 

Stephanie Allison portrait

Stephanie Allison – Head of Gift and Partnership Income Management

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7377
Email: s.allison@lse.ac.uk

Stephanie is responsible for providing an effective and efficient gift acceptance, accounting and administration function across the Division, supporting fundraisers and ensuring donors receive a world-class experience. 

 

dee staff photo

Dee Brecker – Head of Philanthropy

Tel: +44 (0)20 7849 4683
Email: d.r.brecker@lse.ac.uk

Dee manages the Philanthropy team, overseeing the development and stewardship of mutually-beneficial relationships with alumni and individual philanthropists globally.

 

Fiona-Conlan-626x870

Fiona Conlan – Head of Global Academic Engagement

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7359
Email: f.conlan@lse.ac.uk

Fiona is responsible for global academic engagement with partners around the world including double degrees, student/faculty mobility, international alliances and the LSE-PKU Summer School; she also leads the Global Academic Engagement office.

  

Liz-Jaggs

Liz Jaggs – Head of Executive Support 

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7783
Email: l.jaggs@lse.ac.uk

Liz provides high-level support to the Chief Philanthropy and Global Engagement Officer, co-ordinates divisional activity involving members of the School Management Committee (SMC), and manages the team who provide executive support for the Division’s Executive team. The team also manage a portfolio of strategic projects for philanthropy that align with the delivery of LSE 2030.

 

kendrick

Chris Kendrick – Head of Alumni and Supporter Engagement

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5200
Email: c.kendrick@lse.ac.uk 

Chris leads LSE’s Alumni & Supporter Engagement function, which coordinates resources, lifelong learning programmes, communications, events and opportunities that add value to the alumni and supporter experience while also advancing and strengthening LSE.

 

rosie

Rose Meredith – Director of Leadership Philanthropy

Tel: +44 (0)207 955 6370
Email: r.meredith@lse.ac.uk

Rosie Meredith has responsibility for setting the School’s strategic direction for securing leadership gifts from alumni, friends and partners, including global philanthropists.

 

Samira-Mezroui

Samira Mezroui – Interim Head of Foundation Partnerships

Tel: +44 (0)20 7852 3685
Email: s.mezroui@lse.ac.uk 

Samira leads the Foundation Partnerships team, overseeing the development and stewardship of mutually-beneficial relationships with philanthropic trusts and foundations globally.

 

EdwardBrown

Edward Raichura-Brown – Head of Prospect Research

Tel: +44 (0)20 7852 3644
Email: e.raichura-brown@lse.ac.uk

Edward leads the Division's prospect research function, managing prospect research, identification strategies and portfolio management to support all of Philanthropy and Global Engagement.

 

KathySamuel

Kathy Samuel – Head of Business Partnerships

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5221
Email: k.samuel@lse.ac.uk

Kathy oversees LSE’s partnership development with the business sector. She leads on developing collaboration opportunities that are focused on research and knowledge exchange, policy dialogue, student engagement and support.

 

Kate stevens

Kate Stevens – Head of Systems and Data

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7853
Email: k.stevens@lse.ac.uk

Kate is responsible for providing effective systems and data that underpin Philanthropy and Global Engagement programmes across LSE.

 

Derek-Winterbottom

Derek Winterbottom – Head of Marketing, Insight and Planning

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6307
Email: d.winterbottom@lse.ac.uk

Derek manages mass-fundraising (regular giving) programmes as well as overseeing data insight and KPI reporting to aid planning for the Division.

 
Alumni Centre

Laura Stewart

 Laura Stewart – Alumni Centre & Supporter Care Manager

Laura manages the operations and events programme of the Alumni Centre as well as overseeing the Supporter Care team.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6513 (desk)
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7569 (Alumni Centre)

Email: l.stewart@lse.ac.uk