Your key contacts

 Contact details for global executive and leadership teams

Global Executive team 

ben staff photo

Ben Plummer-Powell – Chief Philanthropy and Global Engagement Officer

Email: b.plummer-powell@lse.ac.uk

Executive Assistant - Danielle Bird
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6033
Email: d.bird@lse.ac.uk

Ben is a member of the School Management Committee and has strategic oversight for philanthropy, alumni engagement, corporate engagement, international strategy and global academic partnerships.

Ben leads on the most significant philanthropic opportunities and directs the School’s major philanthropy campaign in support of LSE 2030.

 

Roger-Edgar

Roger Edgar – Executive Director of the LSE Foundation (North America)

Tel: +1 917 439 5968
Email: r.edgar@lse.ac.uk

Roger heads the LSE Philanthropy and Global Engagement Office in North America, the LSE Foundation based in New York City.  He is responsible for the School’s development and engagement activity across the United States and Canada and is an officer of the Board of the American Fund for LSE.

 

sophie staff pic

Sophie Hutchinson – Director of Alumni, Supporter Engagement and Operations

Email: s.j.hutchinson@lse.ac.uk

Executive Assistant - Supriya Wade
Tel: +44 (0)20 7106 1269
Email: s.wade2@lse.ac.uk

Sophie is responsible for the running of Philanthropy and Global Engagement on a day to day basis. She has oversight for teams within alumni and supporter engagement and fundraising services, such as gift management, systems, insight and planning. 

Sophie works closely with colleagues in other professional services divisions to enable the team to work as effectively as possible.


 
Helen Jones 3

Helen Jones – Director of Development

Email: h.jones4@lse.ac.uk

Executive Officer - Olivia Powell
Tel: +44 (0)20 7852 3634 
Email: o.powell@lse.ac.uk

Helen has oversight for philanthropy across the School, working with colleagues to raise funds through leadership philanthropy, individual philanthropy, foundation partnerships and corporate engagement.  

Helen works closely with colleagues across the School to align campaign priorities to the LSE 2030 to support funding for research, the transformation of campus, policy impact and the student experience. 

 

 

Dr Brendan Smith – Director of East Asia and Global Academic Engagement

Email: b.p.smith1@lse.ac.uk 

Brendan Smith leads on all aspects of the division's engagement in North and South East Asia. He also oversees the Global Academic Engagement team, which manages the School's academic partnerships around the world.


Global Leadership team 

dee staff photo

Dee Brecker – Head of Philanthropy

Tel: +44 (0)20 7849 4683
Email: d.r.brecker@lse.ac.uk

 

Fiona-Conlan-626x870

Fiona Conlan – Head of Global Academic Engagement

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7359
Email: f.conlan@lse.ac.uk

 

Kimberley-Corina

Kimberley Corina – Head of Operations and Compliance

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7377
Email: k.corina@lse.ac.uk

 

Liz-Jaggs

Liz Jaggs – Head of Executive Support 

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7783
Email: l.jaggs@lse.ac.uk

 

kendrick

Chris Kendrick – Head of Alumni and Supporter Engagement

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5200
Email: c.kendrick@lse.ac.uk 

 

rosie

Rose Meredith – Director of Leadership Philanthropy

Tel: +44 (0)207 955 6370
Email: r.meredith@lse.ac.uk

 

Samira-Mezroui

Samira Mezroui – Interim Head of Foundation Partnerships

Tel: +44 (0)20 7852 3685
Email: s.mezroui@lse.ac.uk 

 

EdwardBrown

Edward Raichura-Brown – Head of Prospect Research

Tel: +44 (0)20 7852 3644
Email: e.raichura-brown@lse.ac.uk

 

KathySamuel

Kathy Samuel – Interim Head of Business Partnerships

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5221
Email: k.samuel@lse.ac.uk

 

Derek-Winterbottom

Derek Winterbottom – Head of Marketing, Insight and Planning

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6307
Email: d.winterbottom@lse.ac.uk