Your key contacts

 Contact details for global executive and leadership teams

Senior Leadership Team 

ben plummerpowell new

Ben Plummer-Powell – Chief Philanthropy and Global Engagement Officer

Email: b.plummer-powell@lse.ac.uk

Executive Assistant - Cathy Meade
Tel: +44 (0)20 7852 3634
Email: c.e.meade@lse.ac.uk

Ben is a member of the School Management Committee and has strategic oversight for philanthropy, alumni engagement, corporate engagement, international strategy and global academic partnerships.

Ben leads on the most significant philanthropic opportunities and directs the School’s major philanthropy campaign in support of LSE 2030.

 

Sophie stands in front of the Joy Gerrard sculpture at the New Academic Building

Sophie Hutchinson – Operational Director and Director of Alumni & Supporter Engagement

Email: s.j.hutchinson@lse.ac.uk

Executive Assistant - Jennifer Lamb-Morrison
Tel: +44 (0)20 7106 1269
Email: j.lamb-morrison@lse.ac.uk

Sophie is responsible for the running of Philanthropy and Global Engagement on a day to day basis. She has oversight for teams within alumni and supporter engagement and fundraising services, such as gift management, systems, insight and planning. 

Sophie works closely with colleagues in other professional services divisions to enable the team to work as effectively as possible.

 

Helen Jones standing in front of the Saw Swee Hock

Helen Jones – Global Director of Development

Email: h.jones4@lse.ac.uk

Executive Officer - Olivia Powell
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6764 
Email: o.powell@lse.ac.uk

Helen has oversight for philanthropy across the School, working with colleagues to raise funds through leadership philanthropy, individual philanthropy, foundation partnerships and corporate engagement.  

Helen works closely with colleagues across the School to align campaign priorities to the LSE 2030 to support funding for research, the transformation of campus, policy impact and the student experience. 

 

 

Dr Brendan Smith – Director of East Asia and Global Academic Engagement

Email: b.p.smith1@lse.ac.uk 

Brendan leads on all aspects of the division's engagement in North and South East Asia. He also oversees the Global Academic Engagement team, which manages the School's academic partnerships around the world.

 

sarah anderson 2

Sarah Anderson – Director of Corporate Engagement

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7730
Email: s.l.anderson@lse.ac.uk

Sarah leads on setting the School’s strategic direction for corporate engagement, including engagement with third sector organisations. She works across the School to develop and implement a coordinated strategy for enhancing and deepening LSE’s relations with businesses of all types, in order to help deliver on the key strands of LSE 2030.

 
Deputy Directors

Profile image of Rosie Meredith

Rose Meredith – Deputy Director of Leadership Philanthropy

Tel: +44 (0)207 955 6370
Email: r.meredith@lse.ac.uk

Rosie has responsibility for setting the School’s strategic direction for securing leadership gifts from alumni, friends and partners, including global philanthropists.

  

stephen tall thumbnail

Stephen Tall – Deputy Director of Development

Email: s.j.tall@lse.ac.uk

Stephen leads on securing income from a portfolio of donors and funders, supports philanthropy officers in securing gift opportunities and oversees major gift fundraising from individuals, income from foundations and philanthropy research across the whole Division.

 

kendrick

Chris Kendrick – Deputy Director of Alumni & Supporter Engagement

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5200
Email: c.kendrick@lse.ac.uk 

Chris leads LSE’s Alumni & Supporter Engagement function, which coordinates resources, lifelong learning programmes, communications, events and opportunities that add value to the alumni and supporter experience while also advancing and strengthening LSE.

 

malina thumbnail

Malina Szreter – Deputy Director of Operations

Email: m.k.szreter@lse.ac.uk

The Deputy Director of Operations is responsible for ensuring there is an effective infrastructure of systems, practices, policies, and processes, and providing business management services including HR, finance, and office management.