LSE Power

Professional women's network

Our mission

LSE Power aims to engage with professional services staff of all gender groups within LSE to encourage and champion behaviour change and development of School policy towards gender equality.

The School currently suffers from gender inequality at the senior leadership level, with a lack of female representation in high level professional services roles. The LSE Power network is focused on tackling this challenge.

Our activities

  • We work to actively inform changes to LSE policy and culture to bring about greater gender equality, through representation, consultation and monitoring.
  • We provide a forum where members can share their experiences and learn from one another.
  • We encourage members to realise their potential within LSE by providing you with professional development opportunities including training, networking and events.
  • We hold termly events that facilitate the aims of the network and the interests of the members.

Steering group

Name

Role

Stephanie Cloots
(S.G.Cloots@lse.ac.uk)

 

Co-Chair

Organising and chairing Steering Group meetings, lobbying senior School management, establishing senior allies

Dr Brigid McClure

(B.McClure@lse.ac.uk)

Co-Chair

Organising and chairing Steering Group meetings, lobbying senior School management, establishing senior allies

Charlie Fiddy

(C.Fiddy@lse.ac.uk)

Current Member Communications Manager

Emailing newsletter to members mailing list, overseeing visual identity/logo for network, managing Power email inbox

Nathalie van der Elst

(N.Van-Der-Elst@lse.ac.uk)

New Member Engagement Manager

Managing network web page, getting new membership, approaching departments to promote network at team meetings, etc.

Paul Sullivan
(P.Sullivan@lse.ac.uk)

Male Allies Programme Manager
Managing the LSE Power Male Allies programme

Amanda Bastos-Moreira

(A.Bastos-Moreira@lse.ac.uk)

External Relations Manager

Establishing links with other Staff Networks externally, connections to external organisations and areas of best practice

Elaine Brown

(E.J.Brown@lse.ac.uk)

Internal Relations Manager

Establishing links with other LSE staff networks

Albina Shashyna (A.Shashyna@lse.ac.uk)

Human Resources (HR) Representative

Coordinating network activities with HR Division

Laura Swiszczowski

(L.Swiszczowski@lse.ac.uk)

EDI Representative

Coordinating network activities EDI initiatives

Veronique Mizgailo

(V.Mizgailo@lse.ac.uk)

Events Sub-team Lead

Managing events sub-team

Athina Chatzigavriil

(A.Chatzigavriil@lse.ac.uk)

Events Sub-team Lead

Managing events sub-team

Male Allies Programme

The Male Allies Programme is a core part of the LSE Power network that focuses on the participation of men within LSE in achieving the objectives of LSE Power. The Programme recognises that gender equality is a fundamental principle of a fair workplace, which benefits both men and women. Created in September 2018, the activities of the Male Allies Programme will include events, workshops and discussion to drive improvements in gender equality in the institution.

 

Paul Sullivan

The Programme Manager for Males Allies is Paul Sullivan, Manager of the School of Public Policy. 

If you would like to put forward any suggestions for the Males Allies Programme - or if you know any male colleagues that would be interested in participating - please email p.sullivan@lse.ac.uk

 

Get involved

We welcome all professional services staff across the School to join our network. We are open to PS staff in any role and grade, and of any gender.

Sign up to our mailing list here.

You’ll receive a monthly newsletter with information about our termly events, relevant news, and interesting resources and articles.

See our latest newsletter here.

To get in contact with the Steering Committee about events and activities, please email us at: Professional.Womens.Network@lse.ac.uk