The Directorate

The Directorate is the office of LSE Director Dame Minouche Shafik, and comprises of members of the School Management Committee and a team of executive and administrative officers. All members of the Directorate are collectively responsible for providing high level advice and executive assistance to Dame Shafik to support the strategic leadership and operational management of the School.

LSE is a special place – rooted in London yet with a truly international outlook. This is one of the many reasons why I am excited to be working here.
Dame Minouche Shafik, Director of LSE
Dilly_Fung_8000 square

 Professor Dilly Fung

Pro-Director (Education)

 

Simon_Hix_200x200

 Professor Simon Hix

Pro-Director (Research)

 

e.neumayer_lse.ac.uk

 Professor Eric Neumayer

Pro-Director (Faculty Development)

Webb_195x272

Professor David Webb

Pro-Director (Planning & Resources)

 

Andrew.Young

 Andrew Young

Chief Operating Officer

Joanne Hay - 200x200

 Joanne Hay

Deputy Chief Operating Officer

 

Julia Black

Julia Black

Strategic Director of Innovation

 

 

B profile pic (002)

Dr Brigid McClure

Head of Directorate & Strategy Delivery

Tel: +44 (0)20 7852 7968

Email: b.mcclure@lse.ac.uk

Brigid, known as B, works closely with the LSE Director and SMC to connect the long term strategic vision for the School with day-to-day operational delivery. The role involves stakeholder engagement, strategy implementation, project and change management, research and analysis, drafting and reporting, facilitation and team development. B attends SMC, School Leaders Forum, Department Heads Forum and Service Leaders Forum, and heads up the Directorate Support Team.

Alana_Lythgoe_5053 (1)Andy_Wilson_4955 (1)

Alana Lythgoe & Andy Wilson

Executive Officers

Alana's tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5214

Alana's email: a.lythgoe@lse.ac.uk

Andy's tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5214

Andy's email: a.wilson5@lse.ac.uk

The Executive Officers provide high-level support to SMC in a wide range of work including internal policy advice and development, programme and project management, coordination of School-wide initiatives, research activity, preparing briefings, and relationship management.

Thomas_Watson_0079 - 200 x 200

Thomas Watson

Education Strategic Officer

Tel: +44 (0)20 7852 3675                                            

Email: t.watson@lse.ac.uk

Dan's photo

Daniel Bennett

Risk Manager

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6481

Email: d.bennett@lse.ac.uk

Dan is responsible for embedding the processes of risk
management across the School, and, in particular, for developing the risk framework for LSE 2030.

Marta.1

Marta Gajewska

Executive Assistant to Dame Minouche Shafik, Director

Tel +44 (0)20 7955 7007

Email: m.gajewska@lse.ac.uk

Laura-Ross - 200x200

Laura Ross

Executive Assistant to Dame Minouche Shafik, Director

Executive Assistant to Professor Julia Black, the Strategic Director of Innovation

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7100

Email: l.v.ross@lse.ac.uk

Emma

Emma Davies

Executive Assistant to Professor Simon Hix, the Pro-Director (Research)

Executive Assistant to Andrew Young, Chief Operating Officer

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6285

Email: e.davies1@lse.ac.uk

Marlene

Marlene Worrell

Executive Assistant to Professor Dilly Fung, Pro-Director (Education)

Executive Assistant to Professor David Webb, Pro-Director (Planning and Resources)

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7014

Email: m.worrell@lse.ac.uk

Kinga_Zaczkowska_0076 - 200x200

Daniel Gulliford

Kinga Zaczkowska & Daniel Gulliford

Administrative Assistants

Kinga's tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7895

Kinga's email: k.h.zaczkowska@lse.ac.uk

Daniel's tel: +44 (0)20 7852 3601

Daniel's email: d.j.gulliford@lse.ac.uk

Samara's picture

Samara Wallace

Apprentice Receptionist

Tel:+44 (0)20 7955 6682

Email: s.wallace1@lse.ac.uk 

 The Directorate's working hours are 09.30 to 17.30 Monday to Friday.