The Directorate

The Directorate is the office of LSE Director Dame Minouche Shafik, and comprises of members of the School Management Committee and a team of executive and administrative officers. All members of the Directorate are collectively responsible for providing high level advice and executive assistance to Dame Shafik to support the strategic leadership and operational management of the School.

The Directorate are currently working remotely due to coronavirus pandemic but continue to operate as usual.

LSE is a special place – rooted in London yet with a truly international outlook. This is one of the many reasons why I am excited to be working here.

Dame Minouche Shafik, Director of LSE

Dilly_Fung_8000 square

 Professor Dilly Fung

Pro-Director (Education)

 

Simon_Hix_200x200

 Professor Simon Hix

Pro-Director (Research)

 

e.neumayer_lse.ac.uk

 Professor Eric Neumayer

Pro-Director (Faculty Development)

Webb_195x272

Professor David Webb

Pro-Director (Planning & Resources)

 

Julia Black

 Professor Julia Black CBE

Strategic Director of Innovation

 

Andrew Young

 Andrew Young

Chief Operating Officer 

Joanne Hay - 200x200

 Joanne Hay

Deputy Chief Operating Officer

 

B profile pic (002)

Dr Brigid McClure

Head of Directorate & Strategy Delivery

Tel: +44 (0)20 7852 7968

Email: b.mcclure@lse.ac.uk

Brigid, known as B, works closely with the LSE Director and School Management Committee to deliver the long term strategic vision for LSE, informing the day-to-day management rhythm of the School, overseeing the LSE 2030 portfolio of strategic change programmes, and running the Directorate. B attends SMC, Council, School Leaders Forum, Department Heads Forum and Service Leaders Forum. 

 James' photo 200 x 200

Monika_Hockenhull_200x200

Andrea photo 200x200

Marta Gajewska

Executive Officers

James Aitken

James' tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6655

Email: J.C.Aitken@lse.ac.uk

Monika Hockenhull

Monika's tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7464

Email: m.hockenhull@lse.ac.uk 

Andrea Boyle

Email:a.boyle@lse.ac.uk

Marta Gajewska (secondment)

Marta's tel +44 (0)20 7955 7007

Email: m.gajewska@lse.ac.uk

The Executive Officers provide high-level support to SMC in a wide range of work including internal policy advice and development, programme and project management, coordination of School-wide initiatives, research activity, preparing briefings, and relationship management.

Thomas_Watson_0079 - 200 x 200

Thomas Watson

Education Strategic Officer

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 3675                                      

Email: t.watson@lse.ac.uk

Dan's photo

Daniel Bennett

Risk Manager

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 5214

Email: d.bennett@lse.ac.uk

Dan is responsible for embedding the processes of risk
management across the School, and, in particular, for developing the risk framework for LSE 2030.

LedaCosentino200x200

Leda Cosentino

Executive Assistant to Dame Minouche Shafik, Director

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7100

Email: L.Cosentino@lse.ac.uk

Emma

Emma Davies

Executive Assistant to Dame Minouche Shafik, Director

Executive Assistant to Professor Julia Black, the Strategic Director of Innovation

Executive Assistant to Professor David Webb, Pro-Director (Planning and Resources)

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6285

Email: e.davies1@lse.ac.uk

Celia photo 200x200

Celia Hatton

Executive Assistant to Andrew Young, Chief Operating Officer and Joanne Hay, Deputy Chief Operating Officer

Email: C.F.Hatton@lse.ac.uk

Alice photo cropped_IMG_0847

Alice Beneyto

Executive Assistant to Professor Simon Hix, the Pro-Director (Research)

Executive Assistant to Professor Dilly Fung, Pro-Director (Education)

Tel: +44 (0) 20 7955 6656

Email: a.f.beneyto@lse.ac.uk

Kinga_Zaczkowska_0076 - 200x200

 Kinga Zaczkowska

Administrative Assistant

Executive Assistant to Eric Neumayer, the Pro-Director (Faculty Development)

Kinga's email: k.h.zaczkowska@lse.ac.uk

Yemi 200x200


Opeyemi Yusuf

Receptionist

Opeyemi's email: O.Yusuf@lse.ac.uk

 

The Directorate's working hours are 09.30 to 17.30 Monday to Friday.