The Directorate

The Directorate is the office of LSE Director Baroness Minouche Shafik, and comprises of members of the School Management Committee and a team of executive and administrative officers. All members of the Directorate are collectively responsible for providing high level advice and executive assistance to Baroness Shafik to support the strategic leadership and operational management of the School.

The Directorate are currently working remotely due to coronavirus pandemic but continue to operate as usual.

LSE is a special place – rooted in London yet with a truly international outlook. This is one of the many reasons why I am excited to be working here.

Dame Minouche Shafik, Director of LSE

Dilly Fung 200x200

 Professor Dilly Fung

Pro-Director (Education)

 

Simon_Hix_200x200

 Professor Simon Hix

Pro-Director (Research)

 

e.neumayer_lse.ac.uk

 Professor Eric Neumayer

Pro-Director (Planning & Resources)

Charles Stafford 200x200

Professor Charles Stafford

Pro-Director (Faculty Development)

 

 

Julia Black

 Professor Julia Black CBE

Strategic Director of Innovation

 

Andrew Young

 Andrew Young

Chief Operating Officer 

Joanne Hay - 200x200

 Joanne Hay

Deputy Chief Operating Officer

 

Dan's photo

Daniel Bennett

Interim Head of Directorate (Maternity Cover)

Risk Manager

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 5214

Email: d.bennett@lse.ac.uk

Paul Sullivan


Paul Sullivan

Interim Head of Strategy Delivery (Maternity Cover)

Email: P.Sullivan@lse.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

James' photo 200 x 200

Monika_Hockenhull_200x200

Andrea photo 200x200

 

Executive Officers

The Executive Officers provide high-level support to SMC in a wide range of work including internal policy advice and development, programme and project management, coordination of School-wide initiatives, research activity, preparing briefings, and relationship management.

James Aitken

James' tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6655

Email: J.C.Aitken@lse.ac.uk

 

Monika Hockenhull

Monika's tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7464

Email: m.hockenhull@lse.ac.uk 

 

Andrea Boyle

Email:a.boyle@lse.ac.uk

Thomas_Watson_0079 - 200 x 200

Thomas Watson

Education Strategic Officer

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 3675                                      

Email: t.watson@lse.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

Marta Gajewska

 

 Executive Assistants

 

Marta Gajewska 

Executive Assistant to Baroness Minouche Shafik, LSE Director

Marta's tel +44 (0)20 7955 7007

Email: m.gajewska@lse.ac.uk

 

LedaCosentino200x200

 

 Leda Cosentino

Executive Assistant to Professor Julia Black, the Strategic Director of Innovation

Executive Assistant to Professor Simon Hix, Pro-Director (Research)

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7100

Email: L.Cosentino@lse.ac.uk

Celia photo 200x200

Celia Hatton

Executive Assistant to Andrew Young, Chief Operating Officer

Executive Assistant to Joanne Hay, Deputy Chief Operating Officer

Email: C.F.Hatton@lse.ac.uk

 

Alice photo cropped_IMG_0847

Alice Beneyto (Maternity Cover) 

Executive Assistant to Professor Eric Neumayer, the Pro-Director (Planning & Resources)

Executive Assistant to Professor Dilly Fung, Pro-Director (Education)

Tel: +44 (0) 20 7955 6656

Email: a.f.beneyto@lse.ac.uk

Kinga_Zaczkowska_0076 - 200x200

 Kinga Zaczkowska

Executive Assistant to Charles Stafford, the Pro-Director (Faculty Development)

Kinga's email: k.h.zaczkowska@lse.ac.uk

Yemi 200x200


Opeyemi Yusuf

Administrative Assistant

Opeyemi's email: O.Yusuf@lse.ac.uk

 

The Directorate's working hours are 09.30 to 17.30 Monday to Friday.