Executive Office

The Executive Office is the office of LSE President and Vice Chancellor Baroness Minouche Shafik, and comprises of members of the School Management Committee and a team of executive and administrative officers. All members of the Executive Office are collectively responsible for providing high level advice and executive assistance to Baroness Shafik to support the strategic leadership and operational management of the School.

"LSE is a special place – rooted in London yet with a truly international outlook. This is one of the many reasons why I am excited to be working here."

Baroness Minouche Shafik, LSE President and Vice Chancellor

Minouche_Shafik_200x200 

 

Baroness Minouche Shafik

President and Vice Chancellor

Emma 200x200

Emma McCoy

Vice President and Pro-Vice Chancellor (Education)

 

 

Susana Mourato

 

 Professor Susana Mourato

Vice President and Pro-Vice Chancellor (Research)

 

e.neumayer_lse.ac.uk

 

 Professor Eric Neumayer

Vice President and Pro-Vice Chancellor (Planning & Resources)

Charles Stafford 200x200

Professor Charles Stafford

Vice President and Pro-Vice Chancellor (Faculty Development)

 

 

Andrew Young

 

 Andrew Young

Chief Operating Officer 

Joanne Hay - 200x200

 

 Joanne Hay

Deputy Chief Operating Officer

Mark temp photo for web

Dr Mark E Allinson 

Director of Student Experience

Email: m.e.allinson@lse.ac.uk



Person icon

Vacant

Head of Executive Office and Strategy Delivery

Email: executiveoffice@lse.ac.uk

 

Dan's photo

Daniel Bennett

Strategic Risk Manager

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 5214
Email: d.bennett@lse.ac.uk

 

Executive Officers

The Executive Officers provide high-level support to SMC in a wide range of work including internal policy advice and development, programme and project management, coordination of School-wide initiatives, research activity, preparing briefings, and relationship management.

Andrea photo 200x200

Andrea Boyle

Operations and Project Manager

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6656
Email: a.boyle@lse.ac.uk

Thomas_Watson_0079 - 200 x 200

Thomas Watson

Education Strategic Officer

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 3675                                      
Email: t.watson@lse.ac.uk

Chloe website

Dr Chloe Parkin

Executive Officer (Strategy Delivery)

Email: c.l.parkin@lse.ac.uk

 

 

james photo

James Aitken

Executive Officer (Strategy Delivery)

Email: j.c.aitken@lse.ac.uk

 

LedaCosentino200x200

 

Leda Cosentino

Executive Officer to Andrew Young, Chief Operating Office and Joanne Hay, Deputy Chief Operating Officer

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 3675
Email: l.cosentino@lse.ac.uk

Danny Hatem

 

Dr Danny Hatem

Executive Officer to Baroness Minouche Shafik, LSE President and Vice Chancellor

Email: d.hatem@lse.ac.uk

 

Executive Assistants

Vicki Talbott

Vicki Talbott

Senior Executive Assistant to Baroness Minouche Shafik, LSE President and Vice Chancellor

Email: v.talbott@lse.ac.uk

 

Catherine Website

Catherine Clarke

Executive Assistant to Baroness Minouche Shafik, LSE President and Vice Chancellor

Email: c.c.clarke@lse.ac.uk

 

Alice photo cropped_IMG_0847

Alice Beneyto 

Senior Executive Assistant to Professor Eric Neumayer, Vice President and Pro-Vice Chancellor (Planning & Resources)

Senior Executive Assistant to Emma McCoy, Vice President and Pro-Vice Chancellor (Education)

Email: a.f.beneyto@lse.ac.uk

cathy (2) small

 

Cathy Meade

Executive Assistant to Professor Charles Stafford, Vice President and Pro-Vice Chancellor (Faculty Development)

Executive Assistant to Professor Susana Mourato, Vice President and Pro-Vice Chancellor (Research)

Email: c.e.meade@lse.ac.uk

jackie cropped

Jackie Martin

Executive Assistant to Andrew Young, Chief Operating Officer

Email: j.e.martin3@lse.ac.uk

 

Matt 200x200

Matt McGill

Executive Assistant to Joanne Hay, Deputy Chief Operating Officer

Email: m.g.mcgill@lse.ac.uk

 

jaffer 200x200

Jaffer Hussain

Executive Assistant, Education and Student Experience 

Email: j.hussain3@lse.ac.uk

 

 

MicrosoftTeams-image (1)

Abby Husselby

Executive Assistant to the Dean of Extended Education 

Email: a.husselby@lse.ac.uk

 

meaghan

Meaghan Saunders

Administrative Assistant

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7895
Email: m.k.saunders@lse.ac.uk

 

For queries relating to the Executive Office, please contact executiveoffice@lse.ac.uk.