Academic department PhD contacts

Get in touch with your department

.

Accounting

Doctoral programme director
Dr Andrea Mennicken
a.m.mennicken@lse.ac.uk

PhD Programme Manager
Rebecca Baker
R.J.Baker@lse.ac.uk

Department of Accounting 

Anthropology

Doctoral programme director
Professor Charles Stafford
c.stafford@lse.ac.uk

PhD administrator
Yan Hinrichsen
y.hinrichsen@lse.ac.uk 

Department of Anthropology


Economics

Doctoral programme director
Prof Balazs Szentes
B.Szentes@lse.ac.uk

PhD administrator
Mark Wilbor
M.S.Wilbor@lse.ac.uk

Department of Economics

Economic History

Doctoral programme director
Dr Neil Cummins 
n.j.cummins@lse.ac.uk 

PhD administrator
Loraine Long
l.long@lse.ac.uk 

Department of Economic History

European Institute

Doctoral programme director
Dr Waltraud Schelkle
w.schelkle@lse.ac.uk 

PhD administrator
Florence Samuels 
Europeaninstitute@lse.ac.uk

MPhil/PhD in European Studies

Current research students

Finance

Doctoral programme director
Professor Mike Burkart 
m.c.burkart@lse.ac.uk

PhD administrator
Mary Comben 
m.comben@lse.ac.uk

Department of Finance

Gender Studies

Doctoral programme director
Professor Clare Hemmings 
c.hemmings@lse.ac.uk

PhD administrator
Hazel Johnstone
h.johnstone@lse.ac.uk

Gender Studies

Geography and Environment

Doctoral programme directors
Dr Olmo Silva (Geography)
o.silva@lse.ac.uk

Dr Felipe Carozzi (Economic Geography)
F.Carozzi@lse.ac.uk

Dr Ben Groom (Environmental Economics)
b.groom@lse.ac.uk

Dr Michael Mason (Environmental Policy & Development)
m.mason@lse.ac.uk

Dr Murray Low (Human Geography & Urban Studies)
m.m.low@lse.ac.uk

Dr Nancy Holman (Regional Planning)
n.e.holman@lse.ac.uk

PhD administrator
Hannah Kettle   

 h.kettle@lse.ac.uk        geog.pg@lse.ac.uk                                                          

Department of Geography and Environment

Government

Doctoral programme director
Dr Kai Spiekermann (MRes/PhD) & (MPhil/PhD) (Until 24 September 2018)
k.spiekermann@lse.ac.uk

Dr Laura Valentini (From 24 September 2018)
l.m.valentini@lse.ac.uk

PhD administrator
Simon Watts
Gov.phd@lse.ac.uk

Department of Government


Health Policy

Doctoral programme director
Professor Andrew Street
a.street@lse.ac.uk

PhD administrator
Rachel West
Healthpolicy.phd@lse.ac.uk

International Development

Doctoral programme director
Dr Elliot Green
e.d.green@lse.ac.uk

PhD Programme Manager
Nina Craven
Id.research@lse.ac.uk

Department of International Development

International History

Doctoral programme director
Professor Vladislav Zubok
v.m.zubok@lse.ac.uk

PhD administator
Nayna Bhatti
n.bhatti@lse.ac.uk

Department of International History

International Relations

Doctoral programme director
Prof Tomila Lankina
t.lankina@lse.ac.uk

PhD administrator
Sarah Helias
ir.research@lse.ac.uk

Department of International Relations

Law

Doctoral programme director
Professor Susan Marks
s.marks@lse.ac.uk

PhD administrator
Rachel Yarham
r.yarham@lse.ac.uk

Department of Law

Management

Doctoral programme directors
Professor Amitav Chakravarti (Management and Marketing)
a.chakravarti@lse.ac.uk

Professor David Marsden (Employment Relations & Organisational Behaviour)
d.marsden@lse.ac.uk

Dr Carsten Sorensen (Information Systems & Innovation)
c.sorensen@lse.ac.uk

Prof Harry Barkema (Organisational Behaviour)
H.G.Barkema@lse.ac.uk

PhD administrator
Mr Leo Beattie
l.t.beattie@lse.ac.uk

Department of Management


Mathematics

Doctoral programme director
Dr Julia Boettcher
j.boettcher@lse.ac.uk

PhD administrator
Enfale Farooq
E.Farooq@lse.ac.uk

Department of Mathematics


Media and Communications

Doctoral programme director
Professor Lilie Chouliaraki
l.chouliaraki@lse.ac.uk

PhD administrator
James Deeley
J.A.deeley@lse.ac.uk

Department of Media and Communications

Methodology

Doctoral programme director
Dr Jouni Kuha
j.kuha@lse.ac.uk

PhD administrator
Jackie Jackson
methodology.research@lse.ac.uk

Department of Methodology

Philosophy, Logic and Scientific Method

Doctoral programme director
Dr Jonathan Birch
j.birch2@lse.ac.uk

 

PhD administrator
Andrea Ledwig
A.ledwig@lse.ac.uk

Department of Philosophy, Logic and Scientific Method

Psychological and Behavioural Science

Doctoral programme director
Dr Tom Reader
T.W.Reader@lse.ac.uk

PhD administrator
Rebecca Lee
R.J.Lee2@lse.ac.uk

Department of Psychological and Behavioural Science

Social Policy

Doctoral programme director
Professor Anne West
a.west@lse.ac.uk

PhD administrator
Dr Craig Stewart
c.j.stewart@lse.ac.uk

Department of Social Policy

Sociology

Doctoral programme director
Dr Carrie Friese
C.Friese@lse.ac.uk

PhD administrator
Kalynka Bellman
k.bellman@lse.ac.uk

Department of Sociology

Statistics

Doctoral programme director
Dr Angelos Dassios
a.dassios@lse.ac.uk

PhD administrator
Penny Montague
p.montague@lse.ac.uk

Department of Statistics