Departmental Advising

Each academic department at the LSE has its own dedicated Eden Centre departmental advisers offering evidence-based guidance and expertise on academic staff development, curriculum enrichment and the use of learning technology expertise in teaching and learning.

Departmental advisers offer support, guidance and development in the following areas:

  • At the individual level to academics who teach and convene courses and to key staff (programme directors, department tutors) with responsibilities for teaching and learning and professional services staff with responsibilities for education and the student experience.
  • At the departmental level through away-days, bespoke departmental seminars, attendance at department teaching committees, involvement in programme development and review processes and other education enhancement projects
  • At the leadership level to (1) Heads of Department and Deputy Heads for Education/Teaching, through consultancy on the development of departmental education strategies and plans, preparations for Annual Monitoring and departmental contributions to the TEF; and (2) programme directors and departmental tutors on programme-level approaches to curriculum design, delivery and overall support of the student.

Below you can find details for your two departmental advisers - click through to their bios, or contact them by email or phone. We look forward to working with you!

Department

Academic development adviser

Learning technology adviser

Accounting

Dr Jenni Carr 

j.carr4@lse.ac.uk

Athina Chatzigavriil

a.chatzigavriil@lse.ac.uk

Anthropology

Dr Ellis Saxey

e.saxey@lse.ac.uk

Darren Moon

d.p.moon@lse.ac.uk

Economic History

Mark Baltovic

m.p.baltovic@lse.ac.uk

Alex Spiers

a.spiers@lse.ac.uk

Economics

Lee-Ann Sequeira

l.sequeira@lse.ac.uk

Darren Moon

d.p.moon@lse.ac.uk

European Institute

Dr Claire Gordon

c.e.gordon@lse.ac.uk

Sonja Grussendorf

s.grussendorf@lse.ac.uk

Finance

Lee-Ann Sequeira

l.sequeira@lse.ac.uk

Darren Moon

d.p.moon@lse.ac.uk

Gender Studies

Dr Ellis Saxey

e.saxey@lse.ac.uk

Darren Moon

d.p.moon@lse.ac.uk

Geography and Environment

Dr Jenni Carr 

j.carr4@lse.ac.uk

Athina Chatzigavriil

a.chatzigavriil@lse.ac.uk

Government

Dr Claire Gordon

c.e.gordon@lse.ac.uk

 Sonja Grussendorf

s.grussendorf@lse.ac.uk 

Health Policy

Dr Laura Hills

l.a.hills@lse.ac.uk

Alex Spiers

a.spiers@lse.ac.uk

International Development

Lee-Ann Sequeira

l.sequeira@lse.ac.uk

Sonja Grussendorf

s.grussendorf@lse.ac.uk

International History

Dr Laura Hills

l.a.hills@lse.ac.uk

Alex Spiers

a.spiers@lse.ac.uk

International Relations

Dr Claire Gordon

c.e.gordon@lse.ac.uk

Darren Moon

d.p.moon@lse.ac.uk

Language Centre

Dr Ellis Saxey

e.saxey@lse.ac.uk

Athina Chatzigavriil

a.chatzigavriil@lse.ac.uk

Law

Dr Laura Hills

l.a.hills@lse.ac.uk

Kris Roger

k.roger@lse.ac.uk

LSE100

Dr Ellis Saxey

e.saxey@lse.ac.uk

Alex Spiers

a.spiers@lse.ac.uk

Management

Lee-Ann Sequeira

l.sequeira@lse.ac.uk

Darren Moon

d.p.moon@lse.ac.uk

Mathematics

Mark Baltovic

m.p.baltovic@lse.ac.uk

Kris Roger

k.roger@lse.ac.uk

Media and Communications

Dr Ellis Saxey

e.saxey@lse.ac.uk

Sonja Grussendorf

s.grussendorf@lse.ac.uk

Methodology

Mark Baltovic

m.p.baltovic@lse.ac.uk

 Kris Roger

k.roger@lse.ac.uk

Philosophy, Logic and Scientific Method

Dr Laura Hills

l.a.hills@lse.ac.uk

Athina Chatzigavriil

a.chatzigavriil@lse.ac.uk

Psychological and Behavioural Science

Dr Jenni Carr 

j.carr4@lse.ac.uk

Athina Chatzigavriil

a.chatzigavriil@lse.ac.uk

School of Public Policy

Lee-Ann Sequeira

l.sequeira@lse.ac.uk

Athina Chatzigavriil

a.chatzigavriil@lse.ac.uk

Social Policy

Dr Jenni Carr 

j.carr4@lse.ac.uk

Sonja Grussendorf

s.grussendorf@lse.ac.uk

Sociology

Dr Claire Gordon

c.e.gordon@lse.ac.uk

Alex Spiers

a.spiers@lse.ac.uk

Statistics

Mark Baltovic

m.p.baltovic@lse.ac.uk

Kris Roger

k.roger@lse.ac.uk