Departmental Advising

Each academic department at the LSE has its own dedicated Eden Centre departmental advisers offering evidence-based guidance and expertise on academic staff development, curriculum enrichment and the use of learning technology expertise in teaching and learning.

Departmental advisers offer support, guidance and development in the following areas:

  • At the individual level to academics who teach and convene courses and to key staff (programme directors, department tutors) with responsibilities for teaching and learning and professional services staff with responsibilities for education and the student experience.
  • At the departmental level through away-days, bespoke departmental seminars, attendance at department teaching committees, involvement in programme development and review processes and other education enhancement projects
  • At the leadership level to (1) Heads of Department and Deputy Heads for Education/Teaching, through consultancy on the development of departmental education strategies and plans, preparations for Annual Monitoring and departmental contributions to the TEF; and (2) programme directors and departmental tutors on programme-level approaches to curriculum design, delivery and overall support of the student.

Below you can find details for your two departmental advisers - click through to their bios, or contact them by email or phone. We look forward to working with you!

Department

Academic development adviser

Learning technology adviser

Accounting

Dr Jenni Carr 

j.carr4@lse.ac.uk

ext. 5097

Geraldine Foley

g.foley@lse.ac.uk

ext. 5469

Anthropology

Dr Ellis Saxey

e.saxey@lse.ac.uk

ext.7412

Aggie Molnar

a.molnar1@lse.ac.uk

ext. 6987

Economic History

Mark Baltovic

m.p.baltovic@lse.ac.uk

ext. 7729

Kris Roger

k.roger@lse.ac.uk

ext. 7833

Economics

Lee-Ann Sequeira

l.sequeira@lse.ac.uk

ext. 1164

Darren Moon

d.p.moon@lse.ac.uk

ext. 6219

European Institute

Dr Claire Gordon

c.e.gordon@lse.ac.uk

ext. 5344

Sonja Grussendorf

s.grussendorf@lse.ac.uk

ext. 4678

Finance

Lee-Ann Sequeira

l.sequeira@lse.ac.uk

ext. 1164

Darren Moon

d.p.moon@lse.ac.uk

ext. 6219

Gender Studies

Dr Ellis Saxey

e.saxey@lse.ac.uk

ext.7412

Aggie Molnar

a.molnar1@lse.ac.uk

ext. 6987

Geography and Environment

Dr Colleen McKenna

c.mckenna4@lse.ac.uk

ext. 6623

Athina Chatzigavriil

a.chatzigavriil@lse.ac.uk

ext. 3763

Government

Dr Claire Gordon

c.e.gordon@lse.ac.uk

ext. 5344

 Sonja Grussendorf

s.grussendorf@lse.ac.uk

ext. 4678 

Health Policy

Dr Laura Hills

l.a.hills@lse.ac.uk

ext. 6573

Geraldine Foley

g.foley@lse.ac.uk

ext. 5469

International Development

Lee-Ann Sequeira

l.sequeira@lse.ac.uk

ext. 1164

Sonja Grussendorf

s.grussendorf@lse.ac.uk

ext. 4678

International History

Dr Colleen McKenna

c.mckenna4@lse.ac.uk

ext. 6623

Athina Chatzigavriil

a.chatzigavriil@lse.ac.uk

ext. 3763

International Relations

Dr Claire Gordon

c.e.gordon@lse.ac.uk

ext. 5344

Darren Moon

d.p.moon@lse.ac.uk

ext. 6219

Language Centre

Dr Ellis Saxey

e.saxey@lse.ac.uk

ext.7412

Aggie Molnar

a.molnar1@lse.ac.uk

ext. 6987

Law

Dr Laura Hills

l.a.hills@lse.ac.uk

ext. 6573

Aggie Molnar

a.molnar1@lse.ac.uk

ext. 6987

LSE100

Dr Ellis Saxey

e.saxey@lse.ac.uk

ext.7412

Aggie Molnar

a.molnar1@lse.ac.uk

ext. 6987

Management

Lee-Ann Sequeira

l.sequeira@lse.ac.uk

ext. 1164

Darren Moon

d.p.moon@lse.ac.uk

ext. 6219

Mathematics

Mark Baltovic

m.p.baltovic@lse.ac.uk

ext. 7729

Kris Roger

k.roger@lse.ac.uk

ext. 7833

Media and Communications

Dr Ellis Saxey

e.saxey@lse.ac.uk

ext.7412

Sonja Grussendorf

s.grussendorf@lse.ac.uk

ext. 4678

Methodology

Mark Baltovic

m.p.baltovic@lse.ac.uk

ext. 7729

 Kris Roger

k.roger@lse.ac.uk

ext. 7833

Philosophy, Logic and Scientific Method

Dr Laura Hills

l.a.hills@lse.ac.uk

ext. 6573

Athina Chatzigavriil

a.chatzigavriil@lse.ac.uk

ext. 3763

Psychological and Behavioural Science

Dr Jenni Carr 

j.carr4@lse.ac.uk

ext. 5097

Geraldine Foley

g.foley@lse.ac.uk

ext. 5469 

School of Public Policy

Dr Colleen McKenna

c.mckenna4@lse.ac.uk

ext. 6623

Athina Chatzigavriil

a.chatzigavriil@lse.ac.uk

ext. 3763

Social Policy

Dr Jenni Carr 

j.carr4@lse.ac.uk

ext. 5097

Geraldine Foley

g.foley@lse.ac.uk

ext. 5469 

Sociology

Dr Claire Gordon

c.e.gordon@lse.ac.uk

ext. 5344

Sonja Grussendorf

s.grussendorf@lse.ac.uk

ext. 4678

Statistics

Mark Baltovic

m.p.baltovic@lse.ac.uk

ext. 7729

Kris Roger

k.roger@lse.ac.uk

ext. 7833