Undergraduate Studies Sub-Committee


Terms of Reference


Dr Suki Ali Chair 
Dr Pik Liew Accounting 
Dr Catherine Allerton Anthropology
Dr Debin Ma Economic History
Dr Judith Shapiro  Economics
Dr Paula Lopes-Cocco Finance
Dr Michael Mason (MT) & Dr Hyun Shin (LT & ST)  Geography and Environment
Dr David Woodruff Government
Professor Piers Ludlow International History
Mr Mark Hoffman (sabbatical 2017-18) International Relations
Mr Neil McLean Language Centre
Dr Kai Moller Law
Dr Nilesh Dattani Management
Dr Andrew Lewis-Pye Mathematics
Dr Campbell Brown Philosophy, Logic and Scientific Method
Dr Bradley Franks Psychological and Behavioural Science
Dr Arjan Gjonca & Dr Mike Shiner Social Policy
Professor Nigel Dodd Sociology
Dr Wicher Bergsma Statistics
Ex officio:-
Mr Mark Hoffman (sabattical 2017-18) General Course Dean
Ms Esohe Uwadiae Students' Union Education Officer
Mr Linus Cheung Undergraduate Student Consultative Forum representative
SSC representative:-  
 Ms Angela Dalrymple  
Dr Claire Gordon
Teaching and Learning Centre
Mr Kris Roger & Miss Geraldine Foley Learning, Technology and Innovation
Mr Thomas Hewlett Secretary

Schedule of meetings

October 2017

  • Wednesday 18 October 2017 at 13:00 in VAR

November 2017

  • Wednesday 22 November 2017 at 13:00 in VAR

January 2018

  • Wednesday 31 January 2018 at 13:00 in VAR

March 2018

  • Wednesday 7 March 2018 at 13:00 in VAR

May 2018

  • Wednesday 16 May 2018 at 13:00 in VAR

Deadlines for committee papers