Who we are

We are a team of professional communications specialists, providing people-focused communications in a creative and collaborative way.

Our Division is based in Queen's house (QUE), next to the New Academic Building.

We advance strategic priorities through leading and coordinating internal and external communications. We profile LSE's work, protect its reputation and celebrate the character and success of our community through outstanding, innovative and inspiring communications and digital services. Get in touch for advice, training and support.

Browse our staff A-Z list below to find who you’re looking for.

Director's team

Fiona Metcalfe

Fiona Metcalfe, Interim Director of Communications
Email  f.metcalfe@lse.ac.uk, +44 (0)20 3486 2892

I am one of the Co-Directors of Communications at LSE, leading on the external promotion of the School. My role is to protect and promote LSE brand and to deliver creative, impactful communications locally, nationally and globally that supports the School’s priorities and delivers opportunities for academic impact. Please get in touch if you would like to talk about this work.

Imogen Withers

Imogen Withers, Interim Director of Communications
Email i.f.withers@lse.ac.uk, +44(0)20 3486 2845

I am one of the Co-Directors of Communications at LSE, leading on internal communications and engagement across the School. My role is to improve the experiences of students and staff through delivering creative, impactful communications that maximise opportunities for dialogue, build community and support the School’s strategic priorities. I also advise on effective communications approaches to support successful change management and am responsible for finance and operations within the Communications Division. Please get in touch if you would like to talk about this work.

Annette Haas

Annette Haas, Finance & Operations Manager
Email a.haas@lse.ac.uk, +44 (0)20 7955 7064

I assist the Directors and senior team in managing the division’s financial, human and physical resources. I act as an interface between the School and the division on operational matters and works closely with the Office Co-ordinator on the day-to-day office management.

nobody

Sophie Whitehorn, Executive Assistant to the Directors
Email s.whitehorn@lse.ac.uk, +44 (0)20 7107 5273

My role is to provide administrative and organisational support to the Director of Communications & Public Affairs and to act as the office co-ordinator for the Communications Division; this involves managing the office accommodation and equipment as well as assisting with recruitment and inductions for new starters.

A-C

Abbott, Nathalie - Video Producer, Film and Audio team
+44 (0)20 7955 6727, email n.abbott@lse.ac.uk

(vacant) - Video Producer, Film and Audio team
+44 (0)20 7955 6727, email 

Annenberg, Alison - Internal Communications Manager, Internal Communications team
+44 (0)20 7955 6098, email a.annenberg@lse.ac.uk

Bale, Jo - Senior Media Relations Manager, Media Relations team
+44 (0)20 7955 7440, email j.m.bale@lse.ac.uk

Bevan, Anna - Film and Audio Manager, Film and Audio Team
+44 (0)20 7955 7952, email a.bevan@lse.ac.uk

Boulougari, Antigoni - Deputy Head of Events, Events team
+44 (0)20 7849 4909, email a.boulougari@lse.ac.uk

Brett-Harding, Will - London Communications Coordinator, Public Affairs team
+44 (0)20 7955 6626, email: W.D.Brett-Harding@lse.ac.uk

Broome, Olivia - Student Communications Officer, Internal Communications team, +44 (0)20 3486 2707, email o.a.broome@lse.ac.uk

Callanan, Terri - Deputy Head of Events, Events team , +44 (0)20 7107 5727, email t.callanan@lse.ac.uk

Capps-Jenner, Neil - Freelance Graphic Designer, Design team
+44 (0)20 7955 7781, email n.j.capps-jenner@lse.ac.uk

Carrol, Peter - Media Relations Officer, Media Relations team
+44 (0)20 7852 3525, email p.carrol@lse.ac.uk

Coyle, Sarah - Head of Brand, Brand and Marketing team
+44 (0)20 7107 5311, email s.coyle@lse.ac.uk

D-I

 

Darragh, Bryan - Graphic Designer, Design team
+44 (0)20 7107 5255, email b.p.darragh@lse.ac.uk

Deller, Rosemary - Managing Editor LSE Review of Books, Social Media team, +44 (0)20 7852 3792, email r.deller@lse.ac.uk

Drake, Ailsa - Senior Designer, Design team
+44 (0)20 7107 5282, email a.drake@lse.ac.uk

 Events Administrator, Events team (currently vacant)
+44 (0)20 7955 7484, 

Filippidi, Lina - Social Media Engagement Officer, Social Media team, email v.filippidi@lse.ac.uk

Fisher, Ross - Digital Content Manager, Digital team
+44 (0)20 7849 4658, email r.w.fisher@lse.ac.uk

Forbes-Taylor, Shey - Video Production Coordinator, Film and Audio team, +44 (0)20 7849 4993, email s.forbes-taylor@lse.ac.uk

Marketing and Communications Manager,  Brand and Marketing team (currently vacant)

Hellden, Susanna - Digital Content Manager, Digital team
+44 (0)20 7955 6901, email a.r.hellden@lse.ac.uk

Hough, Matt - Digital Content Manager, Digital team
+44 (0)20 3426 2704, email m.d.hough@lse.ac.uk

Hyom, Julia - Marketing Project Manager (secondment), Brand and Marketing team, +44 (0)20 7852 3602, email j.hyom@lse.ac.uk 

Ing, Jonathan - Design Manager, Design team
+44 (0)20 7107 5257, email j.g.ing@lse.ac.uk

J-M

Johnson, Oliver - Digital Media Producer, Film and Audio team
+44 (0)20 7955 7886, email o.johnson3@lse.ac.uk

Jones, Louise - Senior Communications Manager, KEI Integrated Service
+44 (0)20 7955 7637, email l.jones2@lse.ac.uk (maternity leave)

Kelloway, Charlotte - Media Relations Manager, Media Relations team, +44 (0)20 7955 6558, email c.kelloway@lse.ac.uk

Kosky, Lisa - Graphic Designer, Design team
+44 (0)20 7955 7181, email l.j.kosky@lse.ac.uk

Marsh, Megan - Senior Public Affairs Officer, Public Affairs team
+44 (0)20 955 7643, email m.marsh@lse.ac.uk

Muntianu, Ella - Graphic Designer, Design team
+44 (0) 20 955 7057, email: E.Muntianu@lse.ac.uk

N-R

 

Norton, Carly - Student Communications Manager, Internal Communications team, +44 (0)20 7107 5501, email c.norton@lse.ac.uk

O'Connor, Danny - Head of Media Relations, Media Relations team, +44 (0)20 7955 7417, email d.o'connor@lse.ac.uk

Paxman, Zoe - Digital Product Lead, Digital team
+44 (0)20 3486 2702, email z.paxman@lse.ac.uk

Pearson, Mike - Head of Digital, Digital team
+44 (0)20 7852 3630, email m.k.pearson@lse.ac.uk

Rattee, James - Video Producer, Film and Audio team
+44 (0)20 7955 2893, email j.rattee@lse.ac.uk

Rawlings, Clara - Communications Manager (Education and Student Experience Projects), Internal Communications team, +44 (0)20 7955 7582, email c.e.rawlings@lse.ac.uk

Reid, Laura - Events Manager (International and UK), Events team, +44(0)2071075204, email l.reid@lse.ac.uk

Reed, Hayley  - Senior Communications Manager (maternity cover), KEI Integrated Service, +44 (0)20 7955 7637 email h.reed@lse.ac.uk

Revel, Alan - Head of Events, Events team
+44 (0)20 7955 6446, email a.revel@lse.ac.uk

S-Z

 

Seenan, Jamie - Digital Programme Manager, Digital team
+44 (0)20 7955 6460, email j.seenan@lse.ac.uk

Smith, Dave - Head of Social Media, Social Media team
+44 (0)20 3486 2816, email d.a.a.smith@lse.ac.uk 

Stead, Nigel - School Photographer, Photography team
+44 (0)20 7955 7898, email n.stead@lse.ac.uk

Tape, Tara - Digital Content Manager, Digital team 
+44 (0)20 7849 4658, email t.tape@lse.ac.uk

Taster, Michael - Managing Editor, LSE Impact Blog, Social Media team
+44 (0)20 7107 5622, email m.taster@lse.ac.uk

Taylor, Greg - Head of Public Affairs, Public Affairs team
+44 (0)20 7107 5428, email g.taylor1@lse.ac.uk

Trumble, Liz - Design Coordinator, Design team
+44 (0)20 7955 7904, email l.trumble@lse.ac.uk

Walker, Sooraya - Social Media Engagement Officer, Social Media team(on maternity leave)

Wilson, Lynne - Picture Librarian, Photography team
+44 (0)20 7955 7898, email l.wilson@lse.ac.uk

Windebank, Sue - Senior Media Relations Manager, Media Relations team, +44 (0)20 7849 4624, email s.windebank@lse.ac.uk

Winterstein, Jessica - Deputy Head of Media Relations, 
Media Relations team, +44 (0)20 7107 5025, email j.winterstein@lse.ac.uk