Who we are

We are a team of professional communications specialists, providing people-focused communications in a creative and collaborative way.

Our Division are based in Queen's house (QUE), next to the New Academic Building.

Browse our staff A-Z list below to find who you’re looking for.

Director's team

Fiona Metcalfe

Fiona Metcalfe, Interim Director of Communications
Email  f.metcalfe@lse.ac.uk, +44 (0)20 3486 2892

I am one of the Co-Directors of Communications at LSE, leading on the external promotion of the School. My role is to protect and promote LSE brand and to deliver creative, impactful communications locally, nationally and globally that supports the School’s priorities and delivers opportunities for academic impact. Please get in touch if you would like to talk about this work.

Imogen Withers

Imogen Withers, Interim Director of Communications
Email i.f.withers@lse.ac.uk, +44(0)20 3486 2845

I am one of the Co-Directors of Communications at LSE, leading on internal communications and engagement across the School. My role is to improve the experiences of students and staff through delivering creative, impactful communications that maximise opportunities for dialogue, build community and support the School’s strategic priorities. I also advise on effective communications approaches to support successful change management and am responsible for finance and operations within the Communications Division. Please get in touch if you would like to talk about this work.

Annette Haas

Annette Haas, Finance & Operations Manager
Email a.haas@lse.ac.uk, +44 (0)20 7955 7064

I assist the Directors and senior team in managing the division’s financial, human and physical resources. I act as an interface between the School and the division on operational matters and works closely with the Office Co-ordinator on the day-to-day office management.

nobody

Sophie Whitehorn, Executive Assistant to the Directors
Email s.whitehorn@lse.ac.uk, +44 (0)20 7107 5273

My role is to provide administrative and organisational support to the Director of Communications & Public Affairs and to act as the office co-ordinator for the Communications Division; this involves managing the office accommodation and equipment as well as assisting with recruitment and inductions for new starters.

A-C

Ailsa Drake - Senior Designer, Design team
+44 (0)20 7107 5282, email a.drake@lse.ac.uk 

Alan Revel - Head of Events, Events team
+44 (0)20 7955 6446, email a.revel@lse.ac.uk

Antigoni Boulougari - Deputy Head of Events, Events team
+44 (0)20 7849 4909, email a.boulougari@lse.ac.uk

Brian Walker - Public Affairs Assistant, Public Affairs team
+44 (0)20 3486 2607, email b.p.walker@lse.ac.uk  

Bryan Darragh - Graphic Designer, Design team
+44 (0)20 7107 5255, email b.p.darragh@lse.ac.uk

Carly Norton - Student Communications Manager, Internal Communications team, +44 (0)20 7107 5501, email c.norton@lse.ac.uk

Catherine Forward - Marketing and Communications Manager,  Brand and Marketing team (maternity leave)

Charlotte Kelloway - Media Relations Officer, Media Relations team, +44 (0)20 7955 6558, email c.kelloway@lse.ac.uk

Clara Rawlings - Internal Communications Officer, Internal Communications team, +44 (0)20 7955 7582, email c.e.rawlings@lse.ac.uk

 

D-J

 

Danny O'Connor - Head of Media Relations, Media Relations team, +44 (0)20 7955 7417, email d.o'connor@lse.ac.uk

Dave Smith - Head of Social Media, Social Media team
+44 (0)20 3486 2816, email d.a.a.smith@lse.ac.uk 

Greg Taylor - Head of Public Affairs, Public Affairs team
+44 (0)20 7107 5428, email g.taylor1@lse.ac.uk

Hayley Reed - Senior Communications Manager (maternity cover), KEI team, +44 (0)20 7955 7637 email h.reed@lse.ac.uk

James Rattee - Video Producer, Film and Audio team
+44 (0)20 7955 2893, email j.rattee@lse.ac.uk

Jamie Seenan - Digital Programme Manager, Digital team
+44 (0)20 7955 6460, email j.seenan@lse.ac.uk

Jessica Winterstein - Deputy Head of Media Relations,
Media Relations team, +44 (0)20 7107 5025, email j.winterstein@lse.ac.uk

Jo Bale - Senior Media Relations Officer, Media Relations team
+44 (0)20 7955 7440, email j.m.bale@lse.ac.uk

Jon Adams - Video Producer, Film and Audio team
+44 (0)20 7955 6727, email j.adams1@lse.ac.uk

Jonathan Ing - Design Manager, Design team
+44 (0)20 7107 5257, email j.g.ing@lse.ac.uk

Julia Hyom - Marketing Project Manager (secondment), Brand and Marketing team, +44 (0)20 7852 3602, email j.hyom@lse.ac.uk 

K-M


Laura Reid, Events Manager (International and UK), Events team
+44 (0)20 7107 5727, email l.reid@lse.ac.uk

Lina Filippidi - Social Media Engagement Officer, Social Media team, email v.filippidi@lse.ac.uk

Lisa Kosky - Graphic Designer, Design team
+44 (0)20 7955 7181, email l.j.kosky@lse.ac.uk

Liz Trumble - Design Coordinator, Design team
+44 (0)20 7955 7904, email l.trumble@lse.ac.uk

Louise Jones - Senior Communications Manager, KEI team
+44 (0)20 7955 7637, email l.jones2@lse.ac.uk (maternity leave)

Lynne Wilson - Picture Librarian, Photography team
+44 (0)20 7955 7898, email l.wilson@lse.ac.uk

Matt Hough - Digital Content Manager, Digital team
+44 (0)20 3426 2704, email m.d.hough@lse.ac.uk

Megan Marsh - Senior Public Affairs Officer, Public Affairs team
+44 (0)20 955 7643, email m.marsh@lse.ac.uk

Michael Taster - Managing Editor, LSE Impact Blog, Blogs team
+44 (0)20 7107 5622, email m.taster@lse.ac.uk
LSE Impact Blog: impactofsocialsciences@lse.ac.uk

Mike Pearson - Head of Digital, Digital team
+44 (0)20 7852 3630, email m.k.pearson@lse.ac.uk

N-R

 

Nathalie Abbott - Video Producer, Film and Audio team
+44 (0)20 7955 6727, email n.abbott@lse.ac.uk

Neil Capps-Jenner - Freelance Graphic Designer, Design team
+44 (0)20 7955 7781, email n.j.capps-jenner@lse.ac.uk

Nigel Stead - School Photographer, Photography team
+44 (0)20 7955 7898, email n.stead@lse.ac.uk

Oliver Johnson - Digital Media Producer, Film and Audio team
+44 (0)20 7955 7886, email o.johnson3@lse.ac.uk

Olivia Broome - Student Communications Officer, Internal Communications team, +44 (0)20 3486 2707, email o.a.broome@lse.ac.uk

Peter Carrol - Media Relations Officer, Media Relations team
+44 (0)20 7852 3525, email p.carrol@lse.ac.uk

Phoebe Ferris-Rotman - Events Administrator, Events team
+44 (0)20 7955 7484, email p.r.ferris-rotman@lse.ac.uk

Dr Rosemary Deller - Managing Editor LSE Review of Books, Blogs team, +44 (0)20 7852 3792, email r.deller@lse.ac.uk,
LSE Review of Books: blogs.lse.ac.uk/lsereviewofbooks

Ross Fisher - Digital Content Manager, Digital team
+44 (0)20 7849 4658, email r.w.fisher@lse.ac.uk

S-Z

 

Sarah Coyle - Head of Brand, Brand and Marketing team
+44 (0)20 7107 5311, email s.coyle@lse.ac.uk

Shey Forbes-Taylor - Video Production Coordinator, Film and Audio team, +44 (0)20 7849 4993, email s.forbes-taylor@lse.ac.uk

Sooraya Walker - Social Media Engagement Officer, Social Media team, +44 (0)20 7955 6626, email s.b.walker@lse.ac.uk

Sue Windebank - Senior Media Relations Officer, Media Relations team, +44 (0)20 7849 4624, email s.windebank@lse.ac.uk

Susanna Hellden - Digital Content Manager, Digital team
+44 (0)20 7955 6901, email a.r.hellden@lse.ac.uk

Tara Tape - Digital Content Manager, Digital team (maternity leave)

Terri Callanan - Deputy Head of Events, Events team (maternity leave)

Zoe Paxman - Digital Content Manager, Digital team
+44 (0)20 3486 2702, email z.paxman@lse.ac.uk