Meet the team

Director

Anne Clinton

Interim Director

Anne heads the service and takes a strategic lead within the School in fostering the employability of students.

A.P.Clinton@lse.ac.uk

Lizzie Darlington

Director (on maternity leave)

Lizzie heads the service and takes a strategic lead within the School in fostering the employability of students.

E.H.Darlington@lse.ac.uk

Careers education and advice

 

Bryony Wills

Careers Education Manager

Bryony co-leads our careers education work and team of careers consultants. Bryony provides support for: Language Centre; European Institute

B.Wills@lse.ac.uk

Lewis Humphreys

Careers Education Manager

Lewis co-leads our careers education work and team of careers consultants. Lewis provides support for: Department of Finance (undergraduate); Department of International Development (postgraduate).

L.Humphreys@lse.ac.uk

Viki Chinn

Careers Consultant

Viki co-leads our support for Disabled students. Viki provides support for: Department of Anthropology (postgraduate); Department of International History (undergraduate); Department of Sociology (undergraduate)

V.E.Chinn@lse.ac.uk

Maria Kramer

Careers Consultant

Maria provides support for: Department of Accounting (undergraduate); Department of Human Rights (postgraduate); Department of Sociology (postgraduate)

M.Kramer@lse.ac.uk

Edmund Lewis

Careers Consultant

Edmund co-leads our support for Disabled students. Edmund provides support for: Cities programme (postgraduate); Department of Geography and Environment (postgraduate); Department of Mathematics (postgraduate); Department of Social Policy (undergraduate)

E.D.Lewis@lse.ac.uk

Caroline Lisser

Careers Consultant

Caroline provides support for: Department of International Relations (postgraduate); Department of Economic History (undergraduate)

C.M.Lisser@lse.ac.uk

Shayna Main

Careers Consultant

Shayna provides support for: Department of Media and Communications (postgraduate); Department of Psychological and Behavioural Science (undergraduate and postgraduate)

S.Main@lse.ac.uk

Rachel Power

Careers Consultant

Rachel provides support for: Department of Finance (postgraduate); Department of Gender Studies (postgraduate); Department of Health Policy (postgraduate)

R.T.Power@lse.ac.uk

Catherine Reynolds

Careers Consultant

Catherine provides support for: PhD students and early career research staff.

C.Reynolds1@lse.ac.uk

Amy Fox

Careers Consultant

Amy provides support for: Department of Economics (undergraduate); Department of International History (undergraduate); Department of Accounting (postgraduate); Department of Anthropology (postgraduate)

A.Fox7@lse.ac.uk

Ladan Mirzadeh-Hong

Careers Consultant

Ladan provides support for: Law School (undergraduate); Department of Mathematics (undergraduate); Department of Government (postgraduate); General Course

L.S.Mirzadeh-Hong@lse.ac.uk

Hiba Dabis

Head of Careers, Alumni and Employer Relations (Department of Management)

Hiba leads the careers, alumni and employer relations activity within the Department of Management.

H.D.Charlton@lse.ac.uk

Bethan Briggs

Careers Consultant (Department of Management)

Bethan provides support for: Department of Management.

B.L.Briggs@lse.ac.uk

Emma Mullen

Careers Consultant (Department of Management)

Emma provides support for: Department of Management.

E.A.Mullen@lse.ac.uk

Daniel Gendle

Careers Consultant

Dan provides support for: Geography and Environment (undergraduate); Statistics (undergraduate); Statistics (postgraduate); International Relations (undergraduate).

D.Gendle@lse.ac.uk

Doreen Thompson-Addo

Careers Consultant

Doreen provides support for: Sociology (undergraduate); School of Public Policy (postgraduate); Social Policy (postgraduate); Law (postgraduate).

D.Thompson-Addo@lse.ac.uk

Pamela Cherry

Careers Consultant

Pam provides support for: Philosophy (undergraduate and postgraduate); Methodology (postgraduate); Anthropology (postgraduate).

Jie Liu

Careers Consultant (Mandarin Speaking)

Jie provides careers appointments in Mandarin and assists in the planning and delivery of the Careers in China programme.

J.Liu177@lse.ac.uk

Alex Free

Careers Consultant (Trainee)

A.J.Free@lse.ac.uk

We also work with a team of freelance consultants who deliver some of our one-to-one appointments with LSE students and recent graduates.

Employer engagement

 

Vanessa Doust

Head of Employer Engagement

Vanessa manages and leads the Employer Engagement Team and is responsible for the organisation, strategic planning, management and leadership of employer-related activities within LSE Careers.

V.J.Doust@lse.ac.uk

Priyanka Kumar

Employer Engagement Adviser

Priyanka engages with external employers and builds relationships across a variety of sectors. She can inform how best an employer can collaborate with LSE and different student demographics. Priyanka leads on the Parliamentary Internships scheme, which is delivered in collaboration with several parliamentary offices across parties. She also works on the Discover International Organisations programme, Careers in Brussels, and Discover Sustainability. Priyanka manages the following sectors: International Organisations, Government, Environment and Sustainability, Banking and Finance, Public Sector and Policy, and Information, Digital Technology and Data.

P.Kumar17@lse.ac.uk

Nathan Tamea

Employer Engagement Adviser

Nathan builds, grows and maintains relationships with a variety of employers. He can advise you on the most effective way to connect with the best and most relevant talent at LSE. Nathan supports the coordination of LSE’s Parliamentary Internships Programme, the Internship Fund Scheme, and the Careers in China programme. Nathan manages the following sectors: Banking and Financial Services; Government, Public Sector and Policy; Information, Digital Technology and Data; FMCG, Manufacturing and Retail.

N.J.Tamea@lse.ac.uk

James Taylor

Employer Engagement Adviser

James builds, grows and maintains relationships with a variety of employers. Keeping abreast of news and developments cross sector, he can advise you on the most effective way to connect with the best and most relevant talent at LSE. James manages LSE's Graduate Internship Scheme, which provides funding for LSE departments and divisions to hire a recent LSE graduate for up to 12 months. James manages the following sectors: Consultancy; Law and Legal Services; Information, Digital Technology and Data; Advertising, Marketing, PR, Media, Entertainment, Publishing and Journalism.

020 7107 5510

J.Taylor12@lse.ac.uk

Martina Greeves

Work-Based Learning Manager

Martina is responsible for developing the work-based and experiential learning strategy at LSE which provides opportunities for students to gain practical experience and develop valuable skills through internships, competitions and challenges that aid their successful transition into the workforce.

M.M.GREEVES@lse.ac.uk

Sue Carrette

Work-Based Learning Officer

Sue contributes to the delivery of our work-based learning activities, which support the personal and professional development of our students. Sue oversees the LSE Careers input into the Laidlaw Scholar Scheme including employer engagement, student development and support, and managing the internship programme. She also contributes to the overall development of the programme in collaboration with colleagues within LSE Careers and LSE Life. Employer participation in the LSE Laidlaw Scholar Scheme (for organisations delivering work of social impact) is by invitation only annually – Sue can advise you if your organisation would be eligible.

S.L.Carrette@lse.ac.uk

Sariththira Selvakumar

Work-Based Learning Officer

Sari oversees the Summer Internship Programme and supports with the delivery of our work-based learning activities, which are designed to support the personal and professional development of students.

S.Selvakumar@lse.ac.uk

Maria Santi

Work-Based Learning Assistant

Maria works with the rest of the Work-Based Learning Team to deliver our portfolio of activities. Maria is the first point of contact for employers looking to engage with our schemes.

Careers.Internships@lse.ac.uk

Toby Berrett

Employer Engagement and Internships Administrator

Toby oversees LSE’s Graduate Internships Scheme, and supports with implementing other activities that foster student learning and engagement with employers to compliment the wider LSE Careers offer. He focuses on empowering the personal and professional growth of students through work-based learning experiences and employer networking, and on supporting the wider Employer Engagement team in delivering its employer services.

t.berrett@lse.ac.uk

Student experience and operations

 

Daniel Login

Head of Student Experience and Operations

Dan manages our Student Experience and Operations Team and leads projects to develop and improve student experience and engagement across the service.

D.T.Login@lse.ac.uk

George Milligan

Assistant Head of Student Experience and Operations

George manages a range of strategic and developmental projects designed to support key functions and create opportunity for growth across LSE Careers.

G.E.Milligan@lse.ac.uk

Arwel Pritchard

Evaluation Manager

Arwel is responsible for the development and implementation of a Division-wide evaluation framework.

a.pritchard@lse.ac.uk

Laura Reid

Events and Engagement Manager

Laura manages the organisation and delivery of key events and supports a range of student, graduate and alumni engagement activities

L.Reid@lse.ac.uk

Lauren Davies

Events and Engagement Officer

Lauren works with staff across the service to help set up and deliver events and coordinates a range of student, graduate and alumni engagement activities.

L.Davies3@lse.ac.uk

Louise Harvey

Events and Engagement Officer

Louise works with staff across the service to help set up and deliver events and coordinates a range of student, graduate and alumni engagement activities.

l.harvey@lse.ac.uk

Cecily Sheppard

Marketing and Communications Manager

Cecily leads our work to ensure LSE Careers communicates effectively with students, alumni and other stakeholders.

C.Sheppard@lse.ac.uk

Kunbi Ajijedidun

Marketing and Communications Assistant

Kunbi works with Cecily to ensure LSE Careers communicates effectively with students, alumni and other stakeholders.

A.M.Ajijedidun@lse.ac.uk

Musab Hussain

CRM and Systems Officer

Musab takes care of the CRM system used within LSE Careers by providing support and developing features, this system is used by the LSE Careers team and is accessed by students, graduates, alumni and wider school staff.

m.hussain23@lse.ac.uk

Asha Sharma

Part-Time Jobs Coordinator

Asha leads on the part-time jobs project aimed at supporting students with accessing, applying for and making the most of part-time work at LSE and beyond.

a.sharma74@lse.ac.uk

Agata Olko

Operations Manager

Agata manages our enquiries team, finance and HR systems, provision of internship agreements and executive and project support.

A.Olko@lse.ac.uk

Sudha Vijay

Operations Assistant (Data and Insight)

Sudha sits within the operations team and assists with the data and insights work across LSE Careers.

S.Vijay1@lse.ac.uk

Yan Pang

Operations Assistant (Resources)

Yan is responsible for Resource Centre supervision including SEOA schedule and general enquiries, internship agreements, Finance administration, staff expenses, hourly paid staff administration, IT (operational) and office resources.

Y.Pang3@lse.ac.uk

Robbie Parker

Operations Assistant (Executive Support)

Robbie provides administrative support to Director on a variety of tasks, organises logistics for the LSE Careers events programme, assists with the HR process, and oversees the administration of CareerHub’s jobs board.

R.Parker1@lse.ac.uk

Jason Xu

Senior Student Experience and Operations Assistant

Careers@lse.ac.uk

Kudirat Abiola

Student Experience and Operations Assistant

Careers@lse.ac.uk

Koshiki Chauhan

Student Experience and Operations Assistant

Careers@lse.ac.uk