Meet the team

Director

Lizzie Darlington

Director

Lizzie heads the service and takes a strategic lead within the School in fostering the employability of students.

E.H.Darlington@lse.ac.uk

Careers education and advice

 

Anne Clinton

Head of Careers Education

Anne co-leads our careers education work and team of careers consultants. Anne provides support for: School of Public Policy

A.P.Clinton@lse.ac.uk

Shaun Harris

Head of Careers Education

Shaun co-leads our careers education work and team of careers consultants. Shaun provides support for: Department of Social Policy (postgraduate)

S.J.Harris@lse.ac.uk

Nisha Aubeeluck

Careers Consultant

Nisha provides support for: Department of Economic History (postgraduate); Department of Economics (undergraduate); Department of Government (undergraduate)

N.Aubeeluck@lse.ac.uk

Viki Chinn

Careers Consultant

Viki co-leads our support for Disabled students. Viki provides support for: Department of Anthropology (postgraduate); Department of International History (undergraduate); Department of Sociology (undergraduate)

V.E.Chinn@lse.ac.uk

Lewis Humphreys

Careers Consultant

Lewis provides support for: Department of Finance (undergraduate); General Course; Department of Philosophy (undergraduate and postgraduate)

L.Humphreys@lse.ac.uk

Edith Karinthi-Durnez

Careers Consultant

Edith provides support for: Department of Geography and Environment (undergraduate); Department of Statistics (undergraduate and postgraduate)

E.Karinthi-Durnez@lse.ac.uk

Maria Kramer

Careers Consultant

Maria provides support for: Department of Accounting (postgraduate); Department of Human Rights (postgraduate); Department of Sociology (postgraduate)

M.Kramer@lse.ac.uk

Edmund Lewis

Careers Consultant

Edmund co-leads our support for Disabled students. Edmund provides support for: Cities programme (postgraduate); Department of Geography and Environment (postgraduate); Department of Mathematics (postgraduate); Department of Social Policy (undergraduate)

E.D.Lewis@lse.ac.uk

Caroline Lisser

Careers Consultant

Caroline provides support for: Department of International Relations (postgraduate); Department of Economic History (undergraduate)

C.M.Lisser@lse.ac.uk

Shayna Main

Careers Consultant

Shayna provides support for: Department of Media and Communications (postgraduate); Department of Psychological and Behavioural Science (undergraduate and postgraduate)

S.Main@lse.ac.uk

Rachel Power

Careers Consultant

Rachel provides support for: Department of Finance (postgraduate); Department of Gender Studies (postgraduate); Department of Health Policy (postgraduate)

R.T.Power@lse.ac.uk

Catherine Reynolds

Careers Consultant

Catherine provides support for: PhD students and early career research staff.

C.Reynolds1@lse.ac.uk

Livi Shaw

Careers Consultant

Livi provides support for: Department of Economics (postgraduate); Department of Government (undergraduate)

O.Shaw1@lse.ac.uk

Kirsty Whitelock

Careers Consultant

Kirsty provides support for: Department of Anthropology (undergraduate); Department of International Relations (undergraduate); Department of Law (postgraduate); Department of Methodology (postgraduate)

K.Whitelock@lse.ac.uk

Bryony Wills

Careers Consultant

Bryony provides support for: Language Centre; European Institute

B.Wills@lse.ac.uk

Hiba Dabis

Head of Careers, Alumni and Employer Relations (Department of Management)

Hiba leads the careers, alumni and employer relations activity within the Department of Management.

H.D.Charlton@lse.ac.uk

Bethan Briggs

Careers Consultant (Department of Management)

Bethan provides support for: Department of Management.

B.L.Briggs@lse.ac.uk

Emma Mullen

Careers Consultant (Department of Management)

Emma provides support for: Department of Management.

E.A.Mullen@lse.ac.uk

We also work with a team of freelance consultants who deliver some of our one-to-one appointments with LSE students and recent graduates.

Employer engagement

 

Vanessa Doust

Head of Employer Engagement

Vanessa manages and leads the Employer Engagement Team and is responsible for the organisation, strategic planning, management and leadership of employer-related activities within LSE Careers.

V.J.Doust@lse.ac.uk

Lucy Browning

Employer Engagement Adviser

Lucy builds, grows and maintains relationships with a variety of employers. Keeping abreast of news and developments cross sector, she can advise you on the most effective way to connect with the best and most relevant talent at LSE. Lucy coordinates the Language Centre Internship Scheme and helps develop our Careers in the US and Canada programme. Lucy manages the following sectors: Consultancy; Research; Information, Digital Technology and Data and Health.

L.A.Browning@lse.ac.uk

Priyanka Kumar

Employer Engagement Adviser

Priyanka engages with external employers and builds relationships across a variety of sectors. She can inform how best an employer can collaborate with LSE and different student demographics. Priyanka leads on the Parliamentary Internships scheme, which is delivered in collaboration with several parliamentary offices across parties. She also works on the Discover International Organisations programme, Careers in Brussels, and Discover Sustainability. Priyanka manages the following sectors: International Organisations, Government, Environment and Sustainability, Banking and Finance, Public Sector and Policy, and Information, Digital Technology and Data.

P.Kumar17@lse.ac.uk

Nathan Tamea

Employer Engagement Adviser

Nathan builds, grows and maintains relationships with a variety of employers. He can advise you on the most effective way to connect with the best and most relevant talent at LSE. Nathan supports the coordination of LSE’s Parliamentary Internships Programme, the Internship Fund Scheme, and the Careers in China programme. Nathan manages the following sectors: Banking and Financial Services; Government, Public Sector and Policy; Information, Digital Technology and Data; FMCG, Manufacturing and Retail.

N.J.Tamea@lse.ac.uk

James Taylor

Employer Engagement Adviser

James builds, grows and maintains relationships with a variety of employers. Keeping abreast of news and developments cross sector, he can advise you on the most effective way to connect with the best and most relevant talent at LSE. James manages LSE's Graduate Internship Scheme, which provides funding for LSE departments and divisions to hire a recent LSE graduate for up to 12 months. James manages the following sectors: Consultancy; Law and Legal Services; Information, Digital Technology and Data; Advertising, Marketing, PR, Media, Entertainment, Publishing and Journalism.

020 7107 5510

J.Taylor12@lse.ac.uk

Christina Ivey

Employer Engagement Assistant

Christina is the first port of call for employers looking to engage with LSE Careers and students. She looks after the jobs board as well as providing the team with much needed data to ensure we are providing the best service to employers and students alike.

020 7107 5293

Careers.Employers@lse.ac.uk

Kathryn Goodfellow

Work-Based Learning Manager

Kathryn manages our work-based learning strategy and provision, which consists of a portfolio of different activities including internships, consultancy projects, challenges and hackathons. Kathryn builds, grows and maintains relationships with a variety of employers offering bespoke work-based learning opportunities.

020 7852 3663

K.Goodfellow@lse.ac.uk

Sue Carrette

Work-Based Learning Officer

Sue contributes to the delivery of our work-based learning activities, which support the personal and professional development of our students. Sue oversees the LSE Careers input into the Laidlaw Scholar Scheme including employer engagement, student development and support, and managing the internship programme. She also contributes to the overall development of the programme in collaboration with colleagues within LSE Careers and LSE Life. Employer participation in the LSE Laidlaw Scholar Scheme (for organisations delivering work of social impact) is by invitation only annually – Sue can advise you if your organisation would be eligible.

S.L.Carrette@lse.ac.uk

Sariththira Selvakumar

Work-Based Learning Officer

Sari oversees the Summer Internship Programme and supports with the delivery of our work-based learning activities, which are designed to support the personal and professional development of students.

S.Selvakumar@lse.ac.uk

Maria Santi

Work-Based Learning Assistant

Maria works with the rest of the Work-Based Learning Team to deliver our portfolio of activities. Maria is the first point of contact for employers looking to engage with our schemes.

Careers.Internships@lse.ac.uk

Student experience and operations

 

Daniel Login

Head of Student Experience and Operations

Dan manages our Student Experience and Operations Team and leads projects to develop and improve student experience and engagement across the service.

D.T.Login@lse.ac.uk

Alex Free

Evaluation Manager

Alex is responsible for the development and implementation of a Division-wide evaluation framework.

A.J.Free@lse.ac.uk

Laura Reid (on maternity leave)

Events and Engagement Manager

Laura manages the organisation and delivery of key events and supports a range of student, graduate and alumni engagement activities

L.Reid@lse.ac.uk

George Milligan

Events and Engagement Manager

Georgina manages the organisation and delivery of key events and supports a range of student, graduate and alumni engagement activities.

G.E.Milligan@lse.ac.uk

Lauren Davies

Events and Engagement Officer

Lauren works with staff across the service to help set up and deliver events and coordinates a range of student, graduate and alumni engagement activities.

L.Davies3@lse.ac.uk

Annie Wang

Events and Engagement Officer

Annie works with staff across the service to help set up and deliver events and coordinates a range of student, graduate and alumni engagement activities.

Y.T.Wang@lse.ac.uk

Célia Hounsou

Student Opportunities Coordinator

Sitting in a key position between LSESU and LSE Careers, Célia supports the coordination and development of LSESU’s student groups, with a focus on developing and integrating careers-based initiatives into group activities.

C.E.Hounsou@lse.ac.uk

Cecily Sheppard

Marketing and Communications Manager

Cecily leads our work to ensure LSE Careers communicates effectively with students, alumni and other stakeholders.

C.Sheppard@lse.ac.uk

Kunbi Ajijedidun

Marketing and Communications Assistant

Kunbi works with Cecily to ensure LSE Careers communicates effectively with students, alumni and other stakeholders.

A.M.Ajijedidun@lse.ac.uk

Agata Olko (on maternity leave)

Operations Manager

Agata manages our enquiries team, finance and HR systems, provision of internship agreements and executive and project support.

A.Olko@lse.ac.uk

Emma Fay

Operations Manager

Emma manages our enquiries team, finance and HR systems, provision of internship agreements and executive and project support.

E.G.Fay@lse.ac.uk

Sudha Vijay

Operations Assistant (Data and Insight)

Sudha supports our data work.

S.Vijay1@lse.ac.uk

Thelakshe Vigneswaran

Operations Assistant (Executive Support and Projects)

T.Vigneswaran@lse.ac.uk

Yan Pang

Operations Assistant (Resources)

Y.Pang3@lse.ac.uk

Hanna Wolodzko

Student Experience and Operations Senior Assistant

H.M.Wolodzko@lse.ac.uk

Will Mathews

Student Experience and Operations Assistant

Careers@lse.ac.uk

Oluyinka Ogboye

Student Experience and Operations Assistant

Careers@lse.ac.uk