Contacts for Sub-Boards of Examiners

2021-22 Academic Year

Sub-board chairs can authorise deferral requests and extensions to deadlines for summative coursework

This page lists the contact details for each Sub-Board of Examiners. 

You should use the contact details should you wish to submit a deferral request for an exam or would like to apply for an extension on a piece of coursework.

Accounting

All undergraduate programmes
Secretary: Justin Adams - j.adams5@lse.ac.uk

Diploma in Accounting and Finance
Chair: Dr Pascal Frantz - p.frantz@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Dorothy Richards d.richards@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Accounting and Finance
Chair: Dr Kenneth Lee - Kenneth.Lee@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Dorothy Richards d.richards@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Accounts, Organisations and Institutions
Chair: Prof Mike Power - m.k.power@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Muhammed Iqbal - m.s.iqbal@lse.ac.uk

 MRes/PhD in Accounting
Co-Chairs: Dr Maria Correia - m.m.correia@lse.ac.uk and Dr Andrea Mennicken - a.m.mennicken@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Rebecca Baker - r.j.baker@lse.ac.uk

Anthropology

All undergraduate programmes
Chair: Professor Catherine Allerton
Secretaryanthro.admin@lse.ac.uk

All postgraduate programmes
Chair: Dr Mukulika Banerjee
Secretary: - anthro.admin@lse.ac.uk

Economic History

All undergraduate programmes
Chair: Professor Tirthankar Roy (t.roy@lse.ac.uk)

All postgraduate programmes
Secretary: Jennie Stayner - j.c.stayner@lse.ac.uk

Economics

All undergraduate programmes
SecretaryEcon.bsc@lse.ac.uk

Diploma in Economics
MSc in Economics (one year)
MSc in Economics (two year)
MSc in Econometrics and Mathematical Economics
Seceretary: Edel Ryall - econ.msc@lse.ac.uk

MRes in Economics
Chair: Guy Michaels - g.michaels@lse.ac.uk

European Institute

All programmes
Secretaryeuropeaninstitute@lse.ac.uk

Finance

All undergraduate programmes
Chair: Dr Paula Lopes-Cocco - p.v.lopes-cocco@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Finance (full time)
MSc in Finance (part time)
MSc in Finance and Economics
MRes in Finance

Secretary: Victoria Batley - v.batley@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Risk and Finance
Secretary: Mary Comben - m.comben@lse.ac.uk

Gender Institute

All programmes
Secretary: Kate Steward - k.steward@lse.ac.uk

Geography and Environment

All undergraduate programmes
Chair: Dr Alan Mace - a.mace@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Martha Clarke - m.k.clarke@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Environment and Development
Chair: Dr Kasia Paprocki - k.paprocki@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Evie Clarke - Geog.Env@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Environmental Economics and Climate Change
Chair
: Dr Sefi Roth
Secretary: Evie Clarke - Geog.Env@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Environmental Policy and Regulation
Chair: Dr Charles Palmer - c.palmer1@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Evie Clarke - Geog.Env@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Human Geography and Urban Studies
MSc in Urbanisation and Development

Chair: Professor Hyun Shin – h.b.shin@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Mark Jenkin - m.jenkin@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Local Economic Development
Chair: Dr Erica Pani – e.m.pani@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Mark Jenkin - m.jenkin@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Real Estate Economics and Finance
Chair
: Professor Gabriel Ahlfeldt - g.ahlfeldt@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Tom Jones - geog.reef@lse.ac.uk

MSc Geographic Data Science
Chair: Professor Gabriel Ahlfeldt g.ahlfeldt@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Tom Jones - geog.gds@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Regional and Urban Planning Studies
Chair: Dr. Nancy Holman
Secretary: Tom Jones - geog.rups@lse.ac.uk

Government

All Undergraduate programmes
Secretary
gov.ug@lse.ac.uk

All Masters programmes
Secretary: gov.msc@lse.ac.uk

MRes and PhD Programmes
Chair: Prof. Sara B Hobolt - s.b.hobolt@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: gov.phd@lse.ac.uk

Health Policy

MSc in Health Policy, Planning and Financing 
Chair: 
Dr Mylene Lagarde - M.Lagarde@lse.ac.uk 
Secretary: 
Muheez Busari - healthpolicy@lse.ac.uk 

MSc Health Data Science 
Chair: Dr Mylene Lagarde - M.Lagarde@lse.ac.uk 
Deputy Chair: 
Dr Sara Geneletti - s.geneletti@lse.ac.uk 
Secretary: 
Muheez Busari - healthpolicy@lse.ac.uk and Sarah McManus - S.McManus@lse.ac.uk 

MSc in Global Health
MSc in International Health Policy
MSc in International Health Policy (Health Economics)
Chair: Dr Joan Costa-Font - j.costa-font@lse.ac.uk 
Secretary: Lydia Hatton-Baldwin - healthpolicy@lse.ac.uk

Executive MSc Health Economics, Outcomes and Management in Cardiovascular Sciences
Chair:
Dr Irene Papanicolas - i.n.papanicolas@lse.ac.uk 
Secretary:
Abigail Husselby - healthpolicy.exec@lse.ac.uk 

Executive Msc Health Economics, Policy and Management
Chair: Dr Irene Papanicolas - i.n.papanicolas@lse.ac.uk 
Secretary: Hayley Briars - healthpolicy.exec@lse.ac.uk 

Executive MSc Evaluation of Health Care Interventions and Outcomes
Chair: Dr Irene Papanicolas - i.n.papanicolas@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Amanda Gaddes - healthpolicy.exec@lse.ac.uk 

Double Executive MSc Health Policy
Chair: Dr Irene Papanicolas - i.n.papanicolas@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Amanda Gaddes - healthpolicy.exec@lse.ac.uk 

International Development

All programmes
Secretary: Drucilla Daley-Nelson - intdev.enquiries@lse.ac.uk

International History

All undergraduate programmes
Secretary: Jacquie Minter - j.minter@lse.ac.uk

All postgraduate programmes
Chair: Professor Marc Baer - m.d.baer@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Nayna Bhatti - n.bhatti@lse.ac.uk

International Relations

All undergraduate programmes
Secretary: Adnan Khan - ir.bsc@lse.ac.uk

All postgraduate programmes
Secretary: Amanda Schultz - ir.msc@lse.ac.uk

Language Centre

All undergraduate programmes
Chair:
 Dr Olga Sobolev - o.sobolev@lse.ac.uk
Secretary:
Language.Centre.Ug.Examinations@lse.ac.uk

Law

All undergraduate programmes
Secretarylaw.llbexams@lse.ac.uk

LLM
Secretarylaw.llmexams@lse.ac.uk

LSE100

Secretary: Chrisina Ogun - lse100.assessment@lse.ac.uk 

Management

All undergraduate programmes
Secretarydom.ug@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Human Resources and Organisations
Secretarydom.hro@lse.ac.uk

MSc in International Management
Secretarydom.imex@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Management
Secretarydom.mim@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Management and Economics
Secretarydom.em@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Management and Strategy
Secretarydom.ms@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Management of Information Systems and Digital Innovation
Secretarydom.misdi@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Management, Organsiations and Governance
Secretarydom.mog@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Management Sciences
Secretarydom.msci@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Public Management and Governance
Secretarydom.pmg@lse.ac.uk

Mathematics

All undergraduate programmes
Chair: Professor Adam Ostaszewski - a.j.ostaszewski@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Jackie Everid - j.l.everid@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Applicable Mathematics
Chair: Prof. Oliver Gossner - o.gossner@lse.ac.uk 
Secretary: Rebecca Batey - r.batey@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Financial Mathematics
Chair: Dr Pavel Gapeev - p.v.gapeev@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Rebecca Batey - r.batey@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Operations Research and Analytics
Chair: Dr Ahmad Abdi - a.abdi1@lse.ac.uk 
Secretary: Rebecca Batey - r.batey@lse.ac.uk

Media and Communications

All programmes
Secretary: media.assessment@lse.ac.uk

Extension requests should be submitted via the following webpage.

Deferral requests should be submitted via the following webpage.

Methodology

All programmes
Secretarymethodology.admin@lse.ac.uk

Philosophy, Logic and Scientific Method

All undergraduate programmes

Extension requests should be sent to the Secretary: Mar Lopez Torro - philosophy-dept@lse.ac.uk

Deferral request forms should be sent to the Chair: Laurenz Hudetz - l.hudetz@lse.ac.uk (with philosophy-dept@lse.ac.uk copied in)

All graduate programmes

Extension requests should be sent to the Secretary: Andrea Pawley and Anika Bloomfield (through job share) - philosophy.pg@lse.ac.uk

Deferral request forms should be sent to the Chair: Lewis Ross – l.ross2@lse.ac.uk (with philosophy.pg@lse.ac.uk copied in)

Psychological and Behavioural Science

BSc Psychological and Behavioural Science
Chair: Prof. Bradley Franks - b.franks@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Christopher Hunt - c.j.hunt@lse.ac.uk 

Executive MSc Behavioural Science
Chair:
Prof. Bradley Franks -  b.franks@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Therese Holmqvist - t.holmqvist@lse.ac.uk

MSc Behavioural Science
Chair: Prof. Bradley Franks -  b.franks@lse.ac.uk 
Secretary: Will Stubbs - w.stubbs@lse.ac.uk

MSc Organisations and Social Psychology
Chair: Prof. Bradley Franks -  b.franks@lse.ac.uk 
Secretary: Louise Millar - l.c.millar@lse.ac.uk 

MSc Psychology of Economic Life
Chair: Prof. Bradley Franks -  b.franks@lse.ac.uk 
Secretary: Will Stubbs - w.stubbs@lse.ac.uk

MSc Social and Cultural Psychology
Chair:
Prof. Bradley Franks -  b.franks@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Louise Millar - l.c.millar@lse.ac.uk 

MSc Social and Public Communication
Chair: Prof. Bradley Franks -  b.franks@lse.ac.uk 
Secretary: Louise Millar - l.c.millar@lse.ac.uk 

School of Public Policy

All programmes
Secretary: Michelle Batten - m.e.batten@lse.ac.uk

Social Policy

All undergraduate programmes
Secretary: Clare Gorman - socialpolicy.ug@lse.ac.uk

All postgraduate programmes
Secretary: Charlie Tickle - socialpolicy.msc@lse.ac.uk

Sociology

All undergraduate programmes
Chair: Dr. Ursula Henz - u.henz@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Claire Tomlinson and Jackie Martin - Sociology.ug@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Human Rights
MSc in Economy and Society  
MSc in Political Sociology
Chair: Dr. Robin Archer - r.archer@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Jackie Martin and Alexander Wright - Sociology.Msc@lse.ac.uk

MSc in City Design and Social Science
MSc in Culture and Society
MSc in Sociology
MSc in Inequalities and Social Science
Chair: Dr. Robin Archer - r.archer@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Jackie Martin and Yoshi Shungu - Sociology.Msc@lse.ac.uk

Statistics

BSc in Actuarial Science
Chair: Dr Daniela Escobar - d.escobar2@lse.ac.uk

BSc in Mathematics, Statistics and Business
BSc in Data Science

Chair: Dr Wicher Bergsma - w.p.bergsma@lse.ac.uk

MSc Data Science
Chair: Prof. Milan Vojnovic - m.vojnovic@lse.ac.uk

MSc Quantitative Methods for Risk Management
Chair: Professor Angelos Dassios - a.dassios@lse.ac.uk

MSc Statistics
MSc Statistics (Research)
Chair: Professor Clifford Lam - C.Lam2@lse.ac.uk
Co-Chair: Dr Yunxiao Chen (for deferral requests and extensions) - Y.Chen186@lse.ac.uk

MSc Statistics (Financial Statistics)
MSc Financial Statistics (Research)
Chair: Dr Clifford Lam - c.lam2@lse.ac.uk

MSc Statistics (Social Statistics)
Chair: Dr Jouni Kuha - j.kuha@lse.ac.uk

 

 

 

Twitter

LSE Student Services LSE_SSC

👋 Will you be joining LSE in the autumn? Meet your future classmates, learn more about LSE, and get answers all th… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

3 weeks ago

Reply Retweet Favorite

LSE Student Services LSE_SSC

Graduates! Come to the Alumni Centre to: Take a fun photo 🤳 Write a letter to your future self 📝 Collect your alu… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

4 weeks ago

Reply Retweet Favorite