Contacts for Sub-Boards of Examiners

2023-24 Academic Year

Sub-board chairs can authorise deferral requests and extensions to deadlines for summative coursework

Sub-Board Chairs or their nominated deputy can consider extension requests for some types of summative assessment such as for example essays, dissertations, coursework etc. 

This page lists the contact details for each Sub-Board of Examiners. 

You should use the contact details below should you wish to apply for an extension. Alternatively, if you feel you need more time than an extension would allow or the format of assessment does not allow for an extension such as an in person or online exam, you should consider following the deferral procedure which will be considered by the Student Services Centre.

Accounting

All undergraduate programmes
Secretary: Justin Adams - accounting@lse.ac.uk

Diploma in Accounting and Finance
Chair: Dr Pascal Frantz - p.frantz@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Dorothy Richards d.richards@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Accounting and Finance
Chair: Dr Julia Morley – j.e.morley@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Dorothy Richards d.richards@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Accounts, Organisations and Institutions
Chair: Prof Mike Power - m.k.power@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Secretary: Yuhua Chen-Hudson – y.chen-hudson@lse.ac.uk

MRes/PhD in Accounting
Co-Chairs: Xi Li - xi.li@lse.ac.uk and Tommaso Palermo - t.palermo@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Rebecca Baker - r.j.baker@lse.ac.uk

Anthropology

All undergraduate programmes
Chair: Dr Harry Walker
Secretaryanthro.admin@lse.ac.uk

All postgraduate programmes
Chair: Prof Alpa Shah
Secretary: - anthro.admin@lse.ac.uk

Economic History

All undergraduate programmes
Chair: IRDAP Timeline - e.b.schneider@lse.ac.uk

All postgraduate programmes
Chair: Professor Eric Schneider - e.b.schneider@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: 
Jennie Stayner - j.c.stayner@lse.ac.uk

Economics

All undergraduate programmes
SecretaryEcon.bsc@lse.ac.uk

Diploma in Economics
MSc in Economics (one year)
MSc in Economics (two year)
MSc in Econometrics and Mathematical Economics
Secretary: John Canfield and Kelly Lewis - econ.msc@lse.ac.uk

MRes in Economics

Chair: Maitreesh Ghatak – m.ghatak@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Emma Taverner – e.taverner@lse.ac.uk

European Institute

All programmes

Chair: Prof Simon Glendinning, S.Glendinning@lse.ac.uk

Secretaryei@lse.ac.uk

Finance

All undergraduate programmes
Chair: Dr Paula Lopes-Cocco - p.v.lopes-cocco@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Finance (full time)
MSc in Finance (part time)
MSc in Finance and Economics
MRes in Finance

Secretaryfinance.exams@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Risk and Finance
Secretary: Mary Comben - m.comben@lse.ac.uk

Gender Studies

All programmes
Secretary: Rob Kirkland - gender@lse.ac.uk

Geography and Environment

All undergraduate programmes
Chair: Dr Alan Mace – a.mace@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: geog.ug@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Environment and Development
Chair: Dr Kasia Paprocki – k.paprocki@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Evie Clarke – Geog.Env@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Environmental Economics and Climate Change
Chair
: Dr Sefi Roth – S.J.Roth@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Evie Clarke – Geog.Env@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Environmental Policy and Regulation
Chair: Dr Charles Palmer – c.palmer1@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Evie Clarke – Geog.Env@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Human Geography and Urban Studies
MSc in Urbanisation and Development

Chair: Dr Nancy Holman – N.E.Holman@lse.ac.uk 
SecretaryGeog.ud@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Local Economic Development
Chair: Dr Erica Pani – e.m.pani@lse.ac.uk
SecretaryGeog.led@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Real Estate Economics and Finance
Chair
: Professor Gabriel Ahlfeldt – g.ahlfeldt@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Tom Jones – geog.reef@lse.ac.uk

MSc Geographic Data Science
Chair: Professor Gabriel Ahlfeldt – g.ahlfeldt@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Tom Jones – geog.gds@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Regional and Urban Planning Studies
Chair: Dr. Nancy Holman – N.E.Holman@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Tom Jones – geog.rups@lse.ac.uk

Government

All Undergraduate programmes
Secretary
gov.ug@lse.ac.uk

All Masters programmes
Secretary: gov.msc@lse.ac.uk

MRes and PhD Programmes
Chair: Dr Steffen Hertog - S.Hertog@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Ms Emily Metcalf gov.phd@lse.ac.uk

Health Policy

MSc in Health Policy, Planning and Financing 
Chair: 
Dr Mylene Lagarde - M.Lagarde@lse.ac.uk 
Secretary: 
Muheez Busari - healthpolicy@lse.ac.uk

MSc Health Data Science 
Chair: Dr Mylene Lagarde - M.Lagarde@lse.ac.uk 
Deputy Chair: 
Dr Sara Geneletti - s.geneletti@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: 
Muheez Busari - healthpolicy@lse.ac.uk and Sarah McManus - S.McManus@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Global Health
MSc in International Health Policy
MSc in International Health Policy (Health Economics)
Chair: Dr Joan Costa-Font - j.costa-font@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Lydia Hatton-Baldwin - healthpolicy@lse.ac.uk

All Executive MSc programmes
Chair – Dr Panos Kanavos - p.g.kanavos@lse.ac.uk
Secretaryhealthpolicy.exec@lse.ac.uk

International Development

All programmes
Secretary: Drucilla Daley-Nelson - intdev.enquiries@lse.ac.uk

International History

All undergraduate programmes
Chair: Dr Gagan Sood – g.sood1@lse.ac.uk
Secretary:
Jacquie Minter – j.minter@lse.ac.uk

All postgraduate programmes
Chair: Dr Kirsten Schulze – K.E.Schulze@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Milada Fomina – ih.pgadmin@lse.ac.uk

International Relations

All undergraduate programmes
Secretary: UG Programmes Co-ordinator - ir.bsc@lse.ac.uk

All postgraduate programmes
Secretary: PG Programmes Co-ordinator - ir.msc@lse.ac.uk

Language Centre

All undergraduate programmes
Chair:
 Dr Olga Sobolev - o.sobolev@lse.ac.uk
Secretary:
Language.Centre.Ug.Examinations@lse.ac.uk

Law

All undergraduate programmes
Secretarylaw.llbexams@lse.ac.uk

LLM
Secretarylaw.llmexams@lse.ac.uk

LSE100

Secretary:
Chrisina Ogun - lse100.assessment@lse.ac.uk

Management

All undergraduate programmes
Secretarydom.ug@lse.ac.uk

Global Masters in Management
Secretary: dom.gmim@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Human Resources and Organisations
Secretary: dom.hro@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Management
Secretary: dom.mim@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Economics and Management
Secretary: dom.em@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Management and Strategy
Secretary: dom.ms@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Management of Information Systems and Digital Innovation
Secretary: dom.misdi@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Marketing
Secretary: dom.mktg@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship
Secretary: dom.sie@lse.ac.uk

 

Mathematics

All undergraduate programmes
Chair: Dr James Ward - j.m.ward@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Elvina Moonien - E.P.Moonien@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Applicable Mathematics
Chair: Prof. Oliver Gossner - o.gossner@lse.ac.uk 
Secretary: Rebecca Batey - r.batey@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Financial Mathematics
Chair: Dr Pavel Gapeev - p.v.gapeev@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Rebecca Batey - r.batey@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Operations Research and Analytics
Chair: Dr Ahmad Abdi - a.abdi1@lse.ac.uk 
Secretary: Rebecca Batey - r.batey@lse.ac.uk

Media and Communications

All programmes
Secretary: media.assessment@lse.ac.uk

Extension requests should be submitted via the following webpage.

Methodology

All programmes
Secretarymethodology.admin@lse.ac.uk

Philosophy, Logic and Scientific Method

All undergraduate programmes

Chair: Professor Miklos Redei – m.redei@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Mar Torro Lopez – m.lopez-torro@lse.ac.uk
Extension requests should be sent to philosophy-dept@lse.ac.uk 

All graduate programmes

Chair: Dr Lewis Ross  L.Ross2@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Anika Bloomfield – A.N.Bloomfield@lse.ac.uk
Extension requests should be sent to philosophy.pg@lse.ac.uk

Psychological and Behavioural Science

BSc Psychological and Behavioural Science
Chair: Prof. Bradley Franks - b.franks@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Martha Clarke - m.k.clarke@lse.ac.uk

Executive MSc Behavioural Science
Chair:
Prof. Bradley Franks -  b.franks@lse.ac.uk
Secretary:  pbs.emsc@lse.ac.uk

MSc Behavioural Science
Chair: Prof. Bradley Franks -  b.franks@lse.ac.uk 
Secretary: Will Stubbs - w.stubbs@lse.ac.uk

MSc Organisations and Social Psychology
Chair: Prof. Bradley Franks -  b.franks@lse.ac.uk 
Secretary: Louise Millar - l.c.millar@lse.ac.uk 

MSc Psychology of Economic Life
Chair: Prof. Bradley Franks -  b.franks@lse.ac.uk 
Secretary: Will Stubbs - w.stubbs@lse.ac.uk

MSc Social and Cultural Psychology
Chair:
Prof. Bradley Franks -  b.franks@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Louise Millar - l.c.millar@lse.ac.uk 

MSc Social and Public Communication
Chair: Prof. Bradley Franks -  b.franks@lse.ac.uk 
Secretary: Louise Millar - l.c.millar@lse.ac.uk 

School of Public Policy

All programmes
Secretary: Verity Wilkes - v.wilkes@lse.ac.uk 

Full time programmes:

Extension requests should be sent to the email address on the relevant Moodle page for the course.

 Executive programmes:

All extension requests should be sent to execmpa@lse.ac.uk

Social Policy

All undergraduate programmes
Chair: To contact the UG Social Policy Exam Board Chair please contact socialpolicy.ug@lse.ac.uk
Secretary:
Dr Hao Wu - socialpolicy.ug@lse.ac.uk

All postgraduate programmes
Chair: To contact the PG Social Policy Exam Board Chairs please contact - socialpolicy.msc@lse.ac.uk
Secretary:
Dr Joe Macdonald - socialpolicy.msc@lse.ac.uk

Sociology

All undergraduate programmes
Chair: Dr. Ursula Henz - u.henz@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Monika Walker - Sociology.ug@lse.ac.uk

MSc in City Design and Social Science
MSc in Culture and Society  
MSc in Sociology
MSc in Inequalities and Social Science

Chair: Dr. Robin Archer - r.archer@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Vivienne Codjoe - Sociology.Msc@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Economy and Society
MSc in Human Rights
MSc in Human Rights and Politics
MSc in Political Sociology
Chair: Dr. Robin Archer - r.archer@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Adeel Parvez - Sociology.Msc@lse.ac.uk

Statistics

Please see this webpage for the relevant Sub-Board Chair of each of the Department of Statistics undergraduate and postgraduate courses. 

All undergraduate programmes
Secretary: Steve Ellis – statistics@lse.ac.uk

All postgraduate programmes
Secretary: Sarah McManus – stats-msc@lse.ac.uk