Contacts for Sub-Boards of Examiners

2019-20 Academic Year

Sub-board chairs can authorise deferral requests and extensions to deadlines for summative coursework

This page lists the contact details for each Sub-Board of Examiners. 

You should use the contact details should you wish to submit a deferral request for an exam or would like to apply for an extension on a piece of coursework.

Accounting

All undergraduate programmes
Secretary: Justin Adams - j.adams5@lse.ac.uk

Diploma in Accounting and Finance
Secretary: Dorothy Richards - d.richards@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Accounting and Finance
Chair: Dr Alnoor Bhimani - a.bhimani@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Dorothy Richards d.richards@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Accounts, Organisations and Institutions
Chair: Prof Mike Power - m.k.power@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Muhammed Iqbal - m.s.iqbal@lse.ac.uk

 

Anthropology

All undergraduate programmes
Chair: Dr Michael Scott m.w.scott@lse.ac.uk
Secretaryanthro.admin@lse.ac.uk

All postgraduate programmes
Chair: Dr Mukulika Banerjee - m.banerjee@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: - anthro.admin@lse.ac.uk

Economic History

All undergraduate programmes
Chair: Professor Tirthankar Roy (t.roy@lse.ac.uk)

All postgraduate programmes
Secretary: Jennie Stayner - j.c.stayner@lse.ac.uk

Economics

All undergraduate programmes
Secretary: Sarah Burton - s.l.burton@lse.ac.uk

Diploma in Economics
MSc in Economics (one year)
MSc in Economics (two year)
MSc in Econometrics and Mathematical Economics
Seceretary: Edel Ryall - econ.msc@lse.ac.uk

MRes in Economics
Chair: Prof Martin Pesendorfer - m.pesendorfer@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Mark Wilbor - m.s.wilbour@lse.ac.uk

European Institute

All programmes
Secretaryeuropeaninstitute@lse.ac.uk

Finance

All undergraduate programmes
Chair: Dr Paula Lopes-Cocco - p.v.lopes-cocco@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Finance (full time)
MSc in Finance (part time)
MSc in Finance and Economics
MRes in Finance

Secretary: Victoria Batley - v.batley@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Risk and Finance
Secretary: Mary Comben - m.comben@lse.ac.uk

Gender Institute

All programmes
Secretary: Kate Steward - k.steward@lse.ac.uk

Geography and Environment

All undergraduate programmes
Chair: Dr Alan Mace - a.mace@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Ivanilza Da Mata - i.da-mata@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Environment and Development
Chair: Dr Charles Palmer - c.palmer1@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Amanda Gaddes - a.gaddes@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Environmental Economics and Climate Change
Chair
: Dr. Ben Groom
Secretary: Amanda Gaddes - a.gaddes@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Environmental Policy and Regulation
Chair: Dr Richard Perkins - r.m.perkins@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Amanda Gaddes - a.gaddes@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Human Geography and Urban Studies
MSc in Urbanisation and Development

Chair: Dr Claire Mercer - c.c.mercer@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Mark Jenkin - m.jenkin@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Local Economic Development
Chair: Dr Neil Lee - n.d.lee@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Mark Jenkin - m.jenkin@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Real Estate Economics and Finance
Chair
: Dr Gabriel Ahlfeldt - g.ahlfeldt@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Tom Jones - t.jones5@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Regional and Urban Planning Studies
Chair: Dr. Nancy Holman
Secretary: Tom Jones - t.jones5@lse.ac.uk

 

 

 

Government

All undergraduate programmes
Secretarygov.ug@lse.ac.uk

All Masters programmes
Chair: Professor John Chalcraft - j.t.chalcraft@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: gov.msc@lse.ac.uk

MRes and PhD Programmes
Chair: Dr. Kai Spiekermann - k.spiekermann@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: gov.research@lse.ac.uk

Health Policy

MSc in Health Economics, Policy and Management
MSc in Health Policy, Planning and Financing
Secretary: Muheez Busari healthpolicy@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Global Health
Chair: Prof Martin Knapp - m.knapp@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Muheez Busari healthpolicy@lse.ac.uk

MSc in International Health Policy
MSc in International Health Policy (Health Economics)

Chair: Dr Panos Kanavos - p.kanavos@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Muheez Busari healthpolicy@lse.ac.uk

International Development

All programmes
Secretary: Drucilla Daley-Nelson - d.daley@lse.ac.uk

International History

All undergraduate programmes
Secretary: Jacquie Minter - j.minter@lse.ac.uk

All postgraduate programmes
Chair: Dr Kirsten Schulze - k.e.schulze@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Nayna Bhatti - n.bhatti@lse.ac.uk

International Relations

All undergraduate programmes
Secretary: Adnan Khan - ir.bsc@lse.ac.uk

All postgraduate programmes
Secretary: Amanda Schultz - ir.msc@lse.ac.uk

Language Centre

All undergraduate programmes
Chair:
 Dr Olga Sobolev - o.sobolev@lse.ac.uk
Secretary:
Language.Centre.Ug.Examinations@lse.ac.uk

Law

All undergraduate programmes
Secretarylaw.llbexams@lse.ac.uk

LLM
Secretarylaw.llmexams@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Law and Accounting
Secretarylaw.msc.law&accounting@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Law, Anthropology and Society
Secretarylaw.msc.law&anthropology@lse.ac.uk

Management

All undergraduate programmes
Secretarydom.ug@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Human Resources and Organisations
Secretarydom.hro@lse.ac.uk

MSc in International Management
Secretarydom.imex@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Management
Secretarydom.mim@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Management and Economics
Secretarydom.em@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Management and Strategy
Secretarydom.ms@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Management of Information Systems and Digital Innovation
Secretarydom.misdi@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Management, Organsiations and Governance
Secretarydom.mog@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Management Sciences
Secretarydom.msci@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Public Management and Governance
Secretarydom.pmg@lse.ac.uk

Mathematics

All undergraduate programmes
Chair: Dr Pavel Gapeev (MT) - p.v.gapeev@lse.ac.uk; and Professor Adam Ostaszewski (LT and ST) - 
a.j.ostaszewski@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Jackie Everid - j.l.everid@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Applicable Mathematics
Chair: Prof. Oliver Gossner - o.gossner@lse.ac.uk 
Secretary: Rebecca Batey - r.batey@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Financial Mathematics
Chair: Dr Pavel Gapeev - p.v.gapeev@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Rebecca Batey - r.batey@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Operations Research and Analytics
Chair: Dr Giacomo Zambelli - g.zambelli@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Rebecca Batey - r.batey@lse.ac.uk

Media and Communications

Methodology

MSc in Applied Social Data Science
Chair: Dr David Hendry – d.hendry@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Dave Poole – methodology.admin@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Social Research Methods
Chair: Dr David Hendry - d.hendry@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Esther Heyhoe – e.heyhoe@lse.ac.uk

Philosophy, Logic and Scientific Method

All undergraduate programmes
Chair: 
Dr Laurenz Hudetz - l.hudetz@lse.ac.uk

Secretary: Mary Wells - philosophy-dept@lse.ac.uk

All graduate programmes
Chair: Dr Laurenz Hudetz - l.hudetz@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Andrea Pawley - philosophy-dept@lse.ac.uk

Psychological and Behavioural Science

BSc Psychological and Behavioural Science
Chair: Prof. Bradley Franks - b.franks@lse.ac.uk
Secretary: Salvatore Ridino  - s.ridino@lse.ac.uk

Executive MSc Behavioural Science

Chair: Prof. Bradley Franks -  b.franks@lse.ac.uk

Secretary: Therese Holmqvist - t.holmqvist@lse.ac.uk

MSc Behavioural Science

Chair: Prof. Bradley Franks -  b.franks@lse.ac.uk 

 Secretary: Will Stubbs - w.stubbs@lse.ac.uk

MSc Organisations and Social Psychology

Chair: Prof. Bradley Franks -  b.franks@lse.ac.uk 

Secretary: Jacqueline Crane - j.c.crane@lse.ac.uk

MSc Psychology of Economic Life

Chair: Prof. Bradley Franks -  b.franks@lse.ac.uk 

Secretary: Will Stubbs - w.stubbs@lse.ac.uk

MSc Social and Cultural Psychology

Chair: Prof. Bradley Franks -  b.franks@lse.ac.uk

Secretary: Jacqueline Crane - j.c.crane@lse.ac.uk

MSc Social and Public Communication

Chair: Prof. Bradley Franks -  b.franks@lse.ac.uk 

Secretary: Jacqueline Crane - j.c.crane@lse.ac.uk

School of Public Policy

All programmes
Secretary: Michelle Batten - m.e.batten@lse.ac.uk

Social Policy

All undergraduate programmes

Secretary: Clare Gorman - socialpolicy.ug@lse.ac.uk

All postgraduate programmes

Secretary: Charlie Tickle - socialpolicy.msc@lse.ac.uk

Sociology

All undergraduate programmes
Secretary: Ehsan Daoud
 - E.Daoud1@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Human Rights
MSc in Economy, Risk and Society
MSc in Political Sociology
Secretary: Alexander Wright - a.p.wright@lse.ac.uk

MSc in City Design and Social Science
MSc in Culture and Society
MSc Sociology (Contemporary Social Thought)

Secretary: Kylie Patterson - k.b.patterson@lse.ac.uk

MSc in Inequalities and Social Science
Secretary: Liza Ryan - e.ryan@lse.ac.uk

Statistics

BSc in Actuarial Science
Chair: Dr George Tzougas - G.Tzougas@lse.ac.uk

BSc in Business, Maths & Statistics
BSc in Statistics with Finance

Chair: Dr Wicher Bergsma - w.p.bergsma@lse.ac.uk

MSc Data Science
Chair: Prof. Milan Vojnovic - m.vojnovic@lse.ac.uk

MSc Quantitative Methods for Risk Management
Chair: Dr Beatrice Acciaio - b.acciaio@lse.ac.uk

MSc Statistics
MSc Statistics (Research)
Chair: Dr Kostas Kalogeropoulos - k.kalogeropoulos@lse.ac.uk

MSc Statistics (Financial Statistics)
MSc Financial Statistics (Research)
Chair: Dr Clifford Lam - c.lam2@lse.ac.uk

MSc Statistics (Social Statistics)
Chair: Dr Jouni Kuha - j.kuha@lse.ac.uk

 

 

 

Twitter

LSE Student Services LSE_SSC

RT @LSE_ISVAT: All of the dates for our summer seminar series are now confirmed and places are available to book for the sessions. There a…

2 days ago

Reply Retweet Favorite

LSE Student Services LSE_SSC

RT @MethodologyLSE: It was #MentalHealthAwareness Week last week and the #LSE community's wellbeing remains important. Student Wellbeing Se…

2 days ago

Reply Retweet Favorite