Key Contacts

Need to speak to someone in Estates, but not sure who?

You will find every member of the LSE Estates Division on the Our People page, but we have also compiled an 'at a glance view' of the key contacts you may need:

Emergency contact

To report an emergency or a very urgent job – eg blocked toilets, floods, lift faults, power loss, health and safety hazards or anything likely to cause injury.

Please dial ext 2444 or #6244, if calling from a public access phone dial 020 7831 8713 This number is for emergency use only and is staffed between 8:00am - 5:00pm.

Out of hours contacts

Out of hours please call security on ext 2000

Log request online

Service Request Form should be used for any non-urgent requests, this enables us to log the job and manage progress. Please include as much detail as possible.

General enquiries

General enquiries can be directed to: 
estates.admin@lse.ac.uk or call 020 7955 6477

Contacting us at staffed reception desks

Building specific enquiries where reception desks are staffed:

32 Lincoln's Inn Fields - 020 3486 2888 lse.32L.reception@lse.ac.uk
New Academic Building -
020 7955 6444 lse.nab.reception@lse.ac.uk
Old Building -
 020 7955 7111 
Saw Swee Hock Student Centre - 020 3486 2999 lse.saw.reception@lse.ac.uk
Tower 1 / 2 - 020 3486 2640 lse.towers.reception@lse.ac.uk
Tower 3 - 020 7107 5260 

Compliments and complaints

Sidhu, Jasinder - Customer Services Manager 

Deals with all aspects of the Estates Helpdesk management and associated Customer Services, incl. dealing with queries and complaints; edits the FM newsletter; responsible for all relevant MIS and administration. 

Contact details: 1KW 3.01, 020 7955 7778, j.sidhu@lse.ac.uk

Property and space requests

Office moves and space management requests Including allocation of space, relocation, acquisitions and disposals.

Contact Details:Estates.space.requests@lse.ac.uk 

Boyd, Matthew - Assistant Estates Surveyor

Assists with the day to day management of the School’s property interests. The first point of contact for all Landlord and Tenant issues relating to the School, responsible for dealing with any issues in any of the School’s leased accommodation or any issues faced by any of the School’s Tenants.

Contact details: 1KW 3.01, 020 7955 7985, m.boyd@lse.ac.uk

Baltouna, Nancy (Athanasia) -   Information Management Officer

Offers administrative support to the Property and Space Management Team and manages the Space Request database.  Liaises with the Finance Division, external consultants, agents and solicitors. Assists with Benchmarking Reports and data and drawings extraction from Planon. 

Contact details:1KW 3.01, 020 955  7985, a.baltouna@lse.ac.uk

PA to Director

Begum, Farida - PA to Estates Director

Provides support to Director of Estates.

Contact details: 1KW 3.01, 020 7955 6154, f.begum12@lse.ac.uk

Maintenance

Franklin, Paul - Head of Maintenance

Responsible for Maintenance Team and overseeing all aspects of the day to day maintenance around the Houghton Street campus. Also responsible for the building stores and furniture supplies.

Contact details: 1KW 3.01, 020 7955 6736, p.l.franklin@lse.ac.uk 

FM Services

Allister, Chris - Head of Facilities.

Responsible for the operational delivery and performance of all FM soft service contracts across the LSE campus. Line manager of FM Team, Post Room and Sports Ground. For all FM related issues please contact Estates.FM@lse.ac.uk 

Contact details: 1KW 3.01, 020 7955 6080, j.m.allister@lse.ac.uk 

Postroom services

Gladstone, Ben - Post Room Supervisor.

The post room is responsible for the distribution of all internal, external incoming and outgoing mail and can arrange courier services.

Contact details: OLD G.23, 020 7955 6564, b.gladstone@lse.ac.uk

Portering services

Allen, Richard - Facilities Manager, Operational.

Richard manages the portering team

Contact details: SHF B.01, 020 7955 6760, r.allen1@lse.ac.uk

Security

Thornbury, Paul - Head of Security.
Paul is responsible for all facets of security for the LSE including the security management of high profile visits and lectures.
Contact details: OLD 1.02, 020 7955 6055, p.c.thornbury@lse.ac.uk

Mulcahy, Richard - Security Operations Manager.
Contact details: OLD 1.02, 020 7955 6589, r.mulcahy@lse.ac.uk

Room Bookings

Ward, Rachel   - Head of Room Bookings and Commerical Events.

Responsible for managing commercial events and income from hire of space and internal room booking processes.

Contact details: 1KW 3.01, 020 7955 7461, r.l.ward@lse.ac.uk  

Sustainability

Emmett, Jon  - Acting Head of Environmental Sustainability

Leads the sustainability team overseeing the implementation of strategy and delivery of services across campus and residences.

Contact details: 1KW 3.01, 020 7852 1135, j.emmett@lse.ac.uk

Capital Development 

Dunster, Phoebe - Capital Development Team Administrator and PA to Director of Capital Development

Provides support to Director of Capital Development and all Capital Development Project Managers in respect of building works across the School.

Contact details: 1KW 3.01, 020 7106 1158, p.j.dunster@lse.ac.uk