Departmental Tutors

2017-18 Academic Year

Alongside your Academic Advisor, Departmental Tutors can give you advice on more complex academic and personal issues. 

The Departmental Tutor plays a central role in co-ordinating undergraduate teaching and tutorial arrangements within your department.

Accounting

Mr Christopher Noke
Phone: 020 7955 7317
Room: OLD.3.29
Email: c.noke@lse.ac.uk

Anthropology

Dr Catherine Allerton
Phone: 020 7955 7212
Room: OLD.6.13
Email: c.l.allerton@lse.ac.uk

Economic History

Dr Debin Ma
Phone: 020 7955 7201
Room: SAR.6.12
Email: d.ma1@lse.ac.uk

Economics

Dr Judith Shapiro
Phone: 020 7955 7127
Room: 32L.1.32
Email: j.c.shapiro@lse.ac.uk

Finance

Dr Paula Lopes-Cocco
Ext: 020 7955 3708
Room: OLD.M2.09
Email: p.v.lopes-cocco@lse.ac.uk

Geography

Michaelmas Term

Dr Michael Mason
Phone: 020 7955 6175
Room: STC.5.10
Email: m.mason@lse.ac.uk

Lent and Summer Term

Dr Hyun Shun
Phone: 020 7955 6383
Room: STC.S.601F
Email: h.b.shin@lse.ac.uk

Government

Dr David Woodruff
Phone: 020 7955 7282
Room: CON.3.17
Email: d.woodruff@lse.ac.uk

International History

Dr Roham Alvandi
Phone: 020 7955 6987
Room: SAR.M.12
Email: r.alvandi@lse.ac.uk

International Relations

Dr George Lawson
Phone: 020 7955 5362
Room: CLM.5.12
Email: g.lawson@lse.ac.uk

Law

Dr Kai Moller
Phone 020 7955 7915
Room: NAB.7.01
Email: k.moller@lse.ac.uk

Management

Mr Nilesh Dattani
Phone: 020 7955 6258
Room: NAB.5.02
Email: n.c.dattani@lse.ac.uk

Mathematics

First Years

Dr Tugkan Batu
Phone: 020 7955 6540
Room: COL.4.04
Email: t.batu@lse.ac.uk

Second and third years

Dr Konrad Swanepoel
Phone: 020 7955 5095
Room: COL.3.09
Email: k.swanepoel@lse.ac.uk

Philosophy

Dr Alex Voorhoeve
Phone: 
Room: LAK.4.01
Email: a.e.voorhoeve@lse.ac.uk

Social Policy

BSc Social Policy with Government
BSc Social Policy and Economics

Dr. Arjan Gjonca
Phone: 020 7955 7663
Room: OLD.M2.25
Email: a.gjonca@lse.ac.uk

BSc Social Policy
BSc Social Policy and Criminology
BSc Social Policy and Sociology

Dr. Michael Shiner
Phone: 020 7955 6335
Room: OLD.2.60
Email: m.shiner@lse.ac.uk

Sociology

Dr Ursula Henz
Phone: 020 7955 6139
Room: STC.100B
Email: u.henz@lse.ac.uk

Statistics

BSc Actuarial Science

Dr Luciano Campi
Phone: 020 7955 6013
Room: COL.7.10
Email: l.campi@lse.ac.uk

BSc Business Mathematics and Statistics
BSc Statistics with Finance

Dr Wicher Bergsma
Phone: 020 7955 6725
Room: COL.6.06
Email: w.p.bergsma@lse.ac.uk

 

Twitter

LSE Student Services LSE_SSC

RT @LSEsociology: Good luck to all our masters students graduating on Wednesday 👩‍🎓👨‍🎓Cap and gown ordered? ✅ Perfected your 'I'm a graduat…

17 hours ago

Reply Retweet Favorite

LSE Student Services LSE_SSC

We're closed Monday - Thursday this week while the SSC is being used graduation ticket and robe collection. We'll b… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

20 hours ago

Reply Retweet Favorite

Contact us

Telephone

Telephone +44 (0) 20 7955 6167

Email

Email ssc.advice@lse.ac.uk

Address View on Google maps

Student Services Centre, (Ground Floor) Old Building, Houghton Street, London, WC2A 2AE