Departmental Tutors

2021-22 Academic Year

Alongside your Academic Mentor, Departmental Tutors can give you advice on more complex academic and personal issues. 

The Departmental Tutor plays a central role in co-ordinating undergraduate teaching and tutorial arrangements within your department.

Accounting

Dr Pik Liew
Phone: 020 7955 6704
Room: OLD.3.34
Email: p.liew@lse.ac.uk

Anthropology

Dr Clara Devlieger
Phone: NA
Room: OLD 6.08
Email: c.devlieger@lse.ac.uk

Economic History

Helena Ivins
Phone: 020 7955 7110
Room: SAR.6.03
Email: h.ivins@lse.ac.uk

Economics

Dr Judith Shapiro
Phone: 020 7955 7127
Room: 32L.1.32
Email: j.c.shapiro@lse.ac.uk

Finance

Dr Paula Lopes-Cocco
Ext: 020 7955 3708
Room: OLD.M2.09
Email: p.v.lopes-cocco@lse.ac.uk

Geography

Tom Smith
Phone: 020 7107 5443
Room: STC.4.21C
Email: T.E.L.Smith@lse.ac.uk

Government

Dr Paul Apostolidis
Phone: 020 7955 6295
Room: CBG 3.07
Email: P.Apostolidis@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Departmental Tutor

Dr Vesselin Dimitrov
Phone: 020 7955 7173
Room: CBG 4.38
Email: V.T.Dimitrov@lse.ac.uk

 

International History

Prof Anita Prazmowska
Phone: 020 7955 7601
Room: SAR.M.09
Email: a.j.prazmowska@lse.ac.uk

International Relations

Dr Luca Tardelli
Phone: 020 7107 5706
Room: CBG.10.05
Email: l.tardelli@lse.ac.uk 

Language Centre

Dr Neil McLean
Phone: 020 7955 7180
Room: KSW.G.07
Email: n.d.mclean@lse.ac.uk

Law

Joe Spooner
Phone: 020 7106 1174
Room: NAB.6.29
Email: J.T.Spooner@lse.ac.uk

Management

Mr Nilesh Dattani
Phone: 020 7955 6258
Room: NAB.5.02
Email: n.c.dattani@lse.ac.uk

Mathematics

1st Year Students

Katerina Papadaki
Phone: 020 7955 6538
Room: COL.2.05
Email: K.P.Papadaki@lse.ac.uk

2nd and 3rd Year Students

Giacomo Zambelli
Phone: NA
Room: COL.2.06
Email: G.Zambelli@lse.ac.uk

Philosophy, Logic and Scientific Method

Miklos Redei
Phone: 020 7955 6323
Room: LAK.4.03
Email: m.redei@lse.ac.uk

 

Psychological and Behavioural Science

Dr Miriam Tresh
Phone: 020 7106 1425
Room: CON.3.14
Email: m.tresh@lse.ac.uk

Social Policy

Dr Amanda Sheely
Phone: 020 7955 7348
Room: OLD.2.52
Email: a.sheely@lse.ac.uk

 

Sociology

Kristin Surak
Phone: NA
Room: STC.105
Email: k.surak@lse.ac.uk

Statistics

BSc Actuarial Science

Dr Daniela Escobar
Phone: 020 7852 3722
Room: COL.7.15
Email: d.escobar2@lse.ac.uk

BSc Business Mathematics and Statistics
BSc Statistics with Finance

Dr Erik Baurdoux
Phone: 020 7852 6717
Room: COL.6.04
Email: e.j.baurdoux@lse.ac.uk

BSc Data Science (joint tutors)

Dr Wicher Bergsma
Room: COL.6.06
Email: w.p.bergsma@lse.ac.uk

Dr Christine Yuen
Room: COL.6.02
Email: l.t.yuen@lse.ac.uk

Information for Departmental Tutors about key processes, guidance and forms can be found in the Students Services Staff Pages

Twitter

LSE Student Services LSE_SSC

Don't forget to apply and join our team for September Welcome! Deadline on Sunday. See below for more details ⬇️ twitter.com/LSE_SSC/status…

7 hours ago

Reply Retweet Favorite

LSE Student Services LSE_SSC

RT @EdenLSE: Couple of big events taking place this week! Firstly, the LSE Change Makers final event (for this year, anyway!) is tomorrow (…

3 weeks ago

Reply Retweet Favorite