Departmental Tutors

2019-20 Academic Year

Alongside your Academic Advisor, Departmental Tutors can give you advice on more complex academic and personal issues. 

The Departmental Tutor plays a central role in co-ordinating undergraduate teaching and tutorial arrangements within your department.

Accounting

Dr Pik Liew
Phone: 020 7955 6704
Room: OLD.3.34
Email: p.liew@lse.ac.uk

Anthropology

Dr Catherine Allerton
Phone: 020 7955 7212
Room: OLD.6.13
Email: c.l.allerton@lse.ac.uk

Economic History

Alejandra Irigoin
Phone: 020 7955 7068
Room: SAR.6.11
Email: m.a.irigoin@lse.ac.uk

Economics

Dr Judith Shapiro
Phone: 020 7955 7127
Room: 32L.1.32
Email: j.c.shapiro@lse.ac.uk

Finance

Dr Paula Lopes-Cocco
Ext: 020 7955 3708
Room: OLD.M2.09
Email: p.v.lopes-cocco@lse.ac.uk

Geography

Tom Smith
Phone: 020 7107 5443
Room: STC.4.21C
Email: T.E.L.Smith@lse.ac.uk

Government

Dr Paul Apostolidis
Phone: 020 7955 6295
Room: CBG 3.07
Email: P.Apostolidis@lse.ac.uk

International History

Dr Paul Stock
Phone: 020 7955 6039
Room: SAR.2.15
Email: p.stock@lse.ac.uk

International Relations

Dr Luca Tardelli
Phone: 020 7107 5706
Room: CBG.10.05
Email: l.tardelli@lse.ac.uk 

Language Centre

Dr Neil McLean
Phone: 020 7955 7180
Room: KSW.G.07
Email: n.d.mclean@lse.ac.uk

Law

Dr Kai Moller
Phone 020 7955 7915
Room: NAB.7.01
Email: k.moller@lse.ac.uk

Management

Mr Nilesh Dattani
Phone: 020 7955 6258
Room: NAB.5.02
Email: n.c.dattani@lse.ac.uk

Mathematics

1st Year Students

Peter Allen
Phone: 020 7955 6289
Room: COL.4.15
Email: P.D.Allen@lse.ac.uk

2nd and 3rd Year Students

Jozef Skokan
Phone: 020 7955 7008
Room: COL.3.04
Email: J.Skokan@lse.ac.uk

Philosophy

Dr Anna Mahtani
Phone: 020 7852 3560
Room: LAK.4.04
Email: a.mahtani@lse.ac.uk

Psychological and Behavioural Science

Dr Miriam Tresh

Phone: 020 7106 1425
Room: CON.3.14
Email: m.tresh@lse.ac.uk

Social Policy

Hakan Seckinelgin
Phone: 020 7955 6038
Room: OLD.2.27
Email: M.h.seckinelgin@lse.ac.uk

Sociology

Sam Friedman
Phone: 020 7955 6969
Room: STC.S216
Email: s.e.friedman@lse.ac.uk

Statistics

BSc Actuarial Science

Dr George Tzougas
Phone: 020 7955 7453
Room: COL.5.11
Email: g.tzougas@lse.ac.uk

BSc Business Mathematics and Statistics
BSc Statistics with Finance

Dr Wicher Bergsma
Phone: 020 7955 6725
Room: COL.6.06
Email: w.p.bergsma@lse.ac.uk

Information for Departmental Tutors about key processes, guidance and forms can be found in the Students Services Staff Pages

Twitter

LSE Student Services LSE_SSC

Final reminder: today is the last day to apply for Individual Exam Adjustments for a long term condition!… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

2 days ago

Reply Retweet Favorite

LSE Student Services LSE_SSC

Final results for 12-month Masters students will be released by midnight on 18 November 2019. Visit… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

3 days ago

Reply Retweet Favorite