About the Disability and Wellbeing Service

We have experts in long term health conditions, physical disabilities, sensory impairments, mental health and specific learning difficulties. We can put in place Inclusion Plans and help with Individual Examination Adjustments.

Watch our video to learn who we are and how we can support you

Find out more about how we can support you Find out more about how we can support you
The Disability and Wellbeing Service works with a broad range of students

 Alternative arrangements due to coronavirus (COVID-19)

The Disability and Wellbeing Service is still here to support our students. Our team is primarily working remotely in order to uphold our aim of facilitating an inclusive learning environment during these unprecedented times. 

What we do

The Disability and Wellbeing Service offers confidential advice and support to all disabled students. This includes support for students with physical impairments, long-term health conditions, mental health conditions, specific learning difficulties, and autistic spectrum conditions. 

We work to support LSE in its commitment to create an inclusive learning environment and ensure our students are treated equitably.

You can find out more about the work we do by exploring our homepage, and how to register with the service by visiting our Speak with an Adviser page.

Appointments and opening hours

We are open every Monday - Friday, 9am – 5pm with the exception of School closure days and public holidays.  To ensure the campus is kept Covid secure we are primarily offering appointments remotely via telephone or Zoom. 

If you have never used our service before, please see our condition-specific support pages, accessible via our homepage for information on what to expect and how to request an initial appointment.

If you have used the service and would like to book a follow-up appointment, please see our speak to an adviser page

Contact us

For any general queries, please feel free to contact us via the details below. For appointment booking, please see above.

 

Who is in the team

Venitia Stoby
Disability and Wellbeing Service Manager
v.m.stoby@lse.ac.uk

Disability Advisers

Kirsty Mackenzie
Senior Disability Adviser
k.mackenzie@lse.ac.uk

Sebastian Boo
Disability Adviser
s.boo@lse.ac.uk

Jules Dracott
Disability Adviser
j.dracott@lse.ac.uk

Nadia Drews
Disability Adviser
n.drews@lse.ac.uk 

Angus Lamb
Disability Adviser
a.r.lamb@lse.ac.uk

Sally Reynolds
Disability Adviser
s.reynolds2@lse.ac.uk

Mental Health Advisers

Stef Hackney
Senior Mental Health Adviser
s.hackney1@lse.ac.uk

Jamie Gething
Mental Health Adviser
j.z.gething@lse.ac.uk 

Michelle Gideon
Mental Health Adviser
m.gideon@lse.ac.uk

Rebekah Griffiths
Mental Health Adviser
r.griffiths@lse.ac.uk

Administration Team

Lisa Corns
Student Wellbeing Service Administration Manager
l.corns@lse.ac.uk

Tyrone D'Souza
Student Wellbeing Service Administrator
disability-dyslexia@lse.ac.uk

Debbie Wheatley
Student Wellbeing Service Administrator
disability-dyslexia@lse.ac.uk

Information for LSE staff

 

Student Wellbeing at LSE

A group of students study together

Giving feedback

a student giving feedback on his mobile

Contact us

Telephone

Telephone +44 (0) 20 7955 7767

Address View on Google maps

Disability and Wellbeing Service, Third floor, Fawcett House (FAW), Clement's Inn, London, WC2A 2AE